Wisconsin Freight Advisory Committee Membership List

Committee Member	Organization	Position	Sector Represented
Dan Bahr	Wisconsin Counties Association	Government Affairs	Local Government -
		Associate	Counties
Gina Balke	FaB Wisconsin	Executive Director	Food & Beverage
David Bizot	WI Department of Natural	Program and Planning	Environmental/Natural
	Resources	Analyst	Resources - State
Michael Bodoh	Federal Railroad Administration	Deputy Railroad	Regulatory - Federal
(Kirk Gill - Proxy)		Administrator	
Marcus Branstad	American Chemistry Council	Senior Director - State	Manufacturing - Chemicals
		Affairs & Political	
		Mobilization	
Shawn Brantmeier	Wisconsin Paper Council	Director of Operations	Paper
Mark Brehmer	Wisconsin Builders Association	Director	Construction
Tom Bressner	Wisconsin Agri-Business	Executive Director	Agriculture
	Association		
Dr. Mei Cao	University of Wisconsin-Superior	Director of Transportation	Academia
		& Logistics Research Center	
Maria Cartier	Madison International Trade	Market Development	Trade - International
	Association	Manager	
Ron Chicka	Duluth-Superior Metropolitan	Director	Local Government -
	Interstate Council (National		Metropolitan Planning
	Association of MPOs)		Organizations
Matt Coffelt	US Army Corps of Engineers - Rock	Assistant Chief, Programs &	Maritime - Federal
	Island District	Project Management	
Jason Culotta	Midwest Food Products	President	Food & Beverage
(Jamie Julian - Proxy)	Association		
Jerry Deschane	League of WI Municipalities	Executive Director	Local Government - Cities
(Curt Witynski - Proxy)			& Villages
Tim Fiocchi	Wisconsin Farm Bureau	Executive Director -	Agriculture
(Jason Mugnaini - Proxy)	Federation	Governmental Relations	
Glenn Fulkerson	Federal Highway Administration	Division Administrator	Regulatory - Federal
(Mary Forlenza - Proxy)			
Steve Griffith	National Electrical Manufacturers	Executive Director	Manufacturing - Electrical
(Brian Baughman - Proxy)	Association		Equipment
Kari Heinrich	Wisconsin Public Service	Energy Security Lead	Utilities and Petroleum
	Commission		Distribution - State
Chris Hiebert	Southeastern WI RPC	Chief Transportation	Local Govt - Regional
(Ethan Johnson - Proxy)	(Association of Wisconsin RPCs)	Engineer	Planning Commissions
Chad Hoffman	WI Economic Development Corp.	International Market	Economic Development -
		Development Director	State
Debby Jackson	Transportation Development	Executive Director	Transportation
	Association		Organizations
Peter Kammer	The Kammer Group (Association	President	Class I Railroads
(Nels Rude - Proxy)	of American Railroads)		
Neal Kedzie	WI Motor Carriers Association	President	Transportation - Trucking

Italics: Ex-Officio Member (Non-Voting)

Last Update: May 2024 Page 1 of 2

Committee	Position	Organization	Sector Represented
Member			
Mike Koles	Executive Director	Wisconsin Towns Association	Local Government - Towns
Mike Kozak	Transportation Manager	Specialized Carriers & Rigging	Transportation -
		Association (Dawes Rigging &	Oversized/Overweight
		Crane Rental)	
Larry Krueger	Appointee	Lake States Lumber Association	Lumber
Ken Lucht	AVP Government and Industry	American Short Line & Regional	Short Line Railroads
	Relations	Rail Association (Watco)	
Kristi Luzar	Executive Director	Urban Economic Development	Economic Development -
		Association	Under Represented
Sean Parker	Operations Manager	Council of Supply Chain	Logistics/Supply Chain
		Management Professionals, Twin	
		Cities Roundtable	
Eric Peace	Director of Operations and	Lake Carriers Association	Maritime Commercial
	Communications		Shipping - Great Lakes
Dr. Ernie Perry	Program Manager	University of Wisconsin-Madison;	Academia
		Mid-America Freight Coalition	
Richard Pingel	Director	Owner-Operator Independent	Independent Truck Drivers
		Drivers Association	
Dean Prestegaard	Director	Wisconsin Economic Development	Local Economic
		Association	Development
Henry Schienebeck	Executive Director	Great Lakes Timber Professionals	Wood/Timber
Mike Semmann	VP of Government Affairs	Wisconsin Grocers Association	Grocers
Jason Serck	President	WI Commercial Ports Association	Ports & Harbors
Sandi Siegel	President & Managing	M.E. Dey	Freight Forwarders
	Director		
Dr. Richard Stewart	Emeritus Member	T., ,, = .	Academia
Carl Suhr	Director of Fleet Operations	Kwik Trip	Petroleum/Convenience
			Retail
Mike Sullivan	Director, Great Lakes Gateway	Maritime Administration	Regulatory - Federal
(Travis Black - Proxy)	Office	140 2	4 . 1. /5 . 1.0
Aileen Switzer	Deputy Secretary	WI Department of Agriculture,	Agriculture/Food &
(Mark Rhoda-Reis - Proxy)	5:	Trade & Consumer Protection	Beverage - State
Evan Umpir	Director of Tax,	WI Manufacturers & Commerce	Manufacturing Association
	Transportation and Legal Affairs		
Don Vruwink	Commissioner	Office of the Commissioner of	Bail Cafety Beautation
(Heather Graves - Proxy)	Commissioner	Office of the Commissioner of Railroads	Rail Safety Regulation - State
Thomas Winker	Chair	East Wisconsin Counties Railroad	
THOMAS WINKER	Chair	Consortium	Rail Transit Commissions
Travis Zaremba	Division Administrator		Pegulatory Endoral
(Grant Barnes/Matthew	Division Auministrator	Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration	Regulatory - Federal
Hovar - Proxies)		Administration	
Brian Zielinski	MN/WI Feeder Division	UPS	Parcel Delivery/Air Cargo
(Jonathan Chowansky -	Manager		. a.cer benvery// in eargo
Proxy)			
To Be Determined by GLI	TC	Great Lakes Inter-Tribal Council	Tribes
		Mamber (Non Voting)	

Italics: Ex-Officio Member (Non-Voting)

Last Update: May 2024 Page 2 of 2