
The law requiring dealers to process titles electronically becomes fully effective June 30, 2007.  
If a dealership sold 48 or fewer vehicles in 2006, it may be exempt from the electronic processing 
requirement.  If it is exempt and chooses not to electronically process its sales, there will be a $15 
fee per application.  Some transactions cannot be processed through the electronic processing 
system and are exempt from the $15.00 fee. Exempt dealers should not  include this fee with 
these application types.  Those transactions include, but are not limited to applications involving: 

� Issuance of new personalized plates, 
� Trailers and motor homes, 
� Heavy vehicle registration, 
� VINs with less than 17 digits, 
� More than two owners or lessees, 
� Re-registrations. 

If a dealership sold more than 48 vehicles in 2006 it is non-exempt from the electronic processing 
requirement.  If a non-exempt dealership submits an application that could have been processed 
electronically, the dealership will be charged a $65 surcharge, in which $50 of that surcharge may 
not be passed on to the customer for payment. The dealership may be subject to disciplinary    
action.  
If the electronic processing system prevents a dealership from processing the application, the $65 
surcharge will not be charged and the dealership will include a notification with the application as 
to why the application could not be completed.  In addition to the list above, other system edits 
that may prevent processing include: 

� Transactions with incidents (TVRP, Act 277, Safety Responsibility, etc.), 
� Wisconsin titles with no record on database, 
� Title transactions involving a child support lien. 

Do not include the $65 surcharge with these applications, but do include documentation           
explaining why the application cannot be processed electronically such as the “mail to DOT 
form” or a copy of the error message. 

“Nothing astonishes men so much as  
common sense and plain dealing.” 
                                    R.W. Emerson 

Plain Dealing is published quarterly by the Wisconsin        
Department of Transportation, Division of Motor   
Vehicles, Bureau of Vehicle Services, Dealer and 
Agent Section. 
Lynne Judd, Administrator 
Anna Biermeier, Director 
Chuck Supple, Section Chief 
We welcome your questions and comments.   
Contact Nancy Passehl, Editor, Plain Dealing, DOT 
Dealer and Agent Section, P.O.Box 7909, Madison, 
WI 53707-7909, (608) 266-1425, fax (608) 267-0323; 
 email:  dealers.dmv@dot.state.wi.us 
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Summer 2007 

Surcharge is coming! 

Surcharges: 
   
 
 

Exempt dealers - $15 per application 
 
*Non-Exempt dealers - $65 per       
application 
 
*$50 may not be passed on to the customer 
and the dealership may be subject to        
disciplinary action. 
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The Summer 2007 issue is the last paper copy of Plain Dealing.  It is time to sign up for Dealer and Agent Section’s    
e-mail distribution list (Dealer Listserv) and keep your dealership up-to-date regarding Plain Dealing newsletters, law 
changes, and other important dealer license information.  Register with the DOT e-mail Listserv at: 

   http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/business/dealers/listserv.htm 
 

Dealers who are already signed up through the Listserv do not need to sign up again. If your dealership wants         
individuals to receive e-mail notifications, each user must sign up using its unique e-mail address. If you do not have 
a computer or access to a computer, please contact James Chaja at 608-261-2552 for further information on 
obtaining this newsletter. 

We are pleased to offer the following additional choices for electronic titling: 
 
� Division of Motor Vehicle’s (DMV) Automated Processing Partnership (APPS) program 

started in 1996 and has been growing steadily.  Contact Pat Sands with CVR at 1-800-668-2332 (ext 1333) or 
Kim Winskell with tri VIN at 1-800-876-2312 (ext 4242).   

� e-MV11 program is a free Internet service developed by DMV.  Currently, over 800 dealers participate in this      
program. Please visit our Web site at: http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/business/dealers/emv11 

      For processing and sign-on procedures, call Dealer and Agent Section Customer Service Unit at 608-266-1425. 
 

Are you struggling with title processing or don’t have the time or a computer to process electronically?  The        
following services are willing to electronically process the title applications for you: 
 
� Wisconsin Automobile & Truck Dealers Association’s T—Reg offers title and registration processing service 

for Wisconsin registrations using CVR.  Dealers interested in learning more can contact Sue Miller or Donna 
Michaelis at 608-251-5577, watda—info@watda.org.  

 
� Redirected Express Dealer Initiated Registration (Redi-Reg Wisconsin) offers title and registration         

processing for Wisconsin registrations through e-MV11 or CVR related registrations.  Dealers interested in   
learning more about this program can contact Ruben B. Cotton at 414-788-9001, rbcottonac@aol.com.  

  

New Rock County sales tax.  April 1, 2007:  Rock County started collecting a one-half percent (0.5%) county 
sales and use tax on vehicles customarily kept in Rock County, to include vehicles purchased on or after April 1, 
2007. For a full listing of Wisconsin county sales and use tax rates, visit the Department of Revenue Web site at: 
http://www.revenue.wi.gov/ise/sales/07-1.pdf 

Wholesale auto auctions will see increased Dealer and Agent Section visits.  
The Dealer and Agent Section’s Field Investigation Unit will increase its presence at wholesale auto auctions this 
summer. This presence protects consumers and dealers by helping to ensure that only licensed dealers are making 
sales to retail customers. WisDOT appreciates the commitment of auctions ensuring that only licensed buyers have 
access to their auctions and encourages dealers to keep their lists of authorized buyers up-to-date with the             
department, so that unauthorized personnel are not inadvertently admitted to wholesale auto auctions.  For more       
information, please contact our dealer and agent hotline at 608-266-1425. 

NEWS 

Last Paper Copy of Plain Dealing 

Electronic Processing Options 



Dealer Ed_101 

Transaction types that can be processed through          
e-MV11 are: 

����Automobile, 
���� Light truck, 
����Motorcycle, 
����Mopeds – transactions with either a 
      Manufacturer Certificate of Origin (MCO) or an 

out of state title, plate issuance only, 
����Heavy vehicle – title only – will be available 

soon (information will be sent at that time 
through Listserv). 

 
Charges passed on to customer for electronic       
processing: 

����Dealers may only include costs of participating 
in the e-MV11 program in the dealership service 
fee currently allowed by law to cover dealer 
costs for regulatory compliance.  

 
Odometer disclosures must be made on secured      
paper using the MV11, Wisconsin title or MCO.  
When processing through e-MV11 you must sign the   
title as the seller, show the odometer reading and the 
buyer must sign as the purchaser.  The dealer is required 
to make the disclosure per Wis. Stats 342.155(1) (a). 

Suggestions for e-MV11 users: 
�����Step-by-step enrollment instructions can be 

found at http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/business/
dealers/e-mv11/access.htm  

����Bookmark the WAMS (Web Access            
Management System) Web site at https://on.
wisconsin.gov/WAMS/home. Not only will you 
use it to create your logon id and password, but 
you will also need to go to WAMS if you want 
to change your password or to reset your account 
if you are locked out.  

���� Print a few extra copies of the e-MV11 role     
access form. You will use this form to initially 
enroll in e-MV11, but you will also need to fax 
in this form to add or delete users and/or roles.  

����The e-MV11 user manual can be found online at 
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/business/dealers/
e-mv11/manual.htm  

����Your logon id and password is case sensitive. 
Sharing your password is a violation of your 
User Acceptance Agreement.  

����Have a check handy when you enter  your bank 
account information. Standard U.S. routing  
numbers are nine digits long and will be the first 
set of numbers at the bottom of your check.  

����You will need Adobe Acrobat 6.0 or newer.     
To update Adobe reader, go to http://www.
adobe.com.  

����You need to print your receipts on a laser printer 
so our imaging equipment can properly scan the 
receipt.  

����Help is only a phone call away. For setup help, 
call 608-266-1425. For questions regarding title 
processing, call 608-267-3349. 

Reminders e-MV 11 tips 
Registration Tips Lien Look-up 
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LIEN LOOK-UP  
The Wisconsin Department of            
Transportation (WisDOT) is developing a new Web    
application that will allow lienholders to look up records 
to determine if the vehicle has a lien on it (or to verify 
their own is listed). The lienholder would provide a VIN 
(Vehicle Identification Number) and receive a response 
either indicating that there is no lien or displaying the 
name, address, phone, and lien list date of liens currently 
listed. The vehicle description (vehicle year and make) 
will also be displayed on the record. There will be more            
information in upcoming issues of Plain Dealing.  
 

▲▲R E G I S T R A T I O N  T I P S▲▲ 

Real ID Proof of legal presence is only required for issuance 
of a Driver License OR an Identification Card. 

Registration tip Legal names are required on all purchase 
contracts, MV-11s and on the back of titles. The DBA (doing 
business as) is optional.  

e-MV11 Update 

Coming Soon 



Personnel from the Dealer and 
Agent Section will be visiting     
off-premise sales this spring and 
summer to assist dealerships in   
doing business correctly. A       
properly planned and well executed          
off-premise sale will result in fewer 
consumer complaints and happier 
retail buyers. Dealers may          
participate in up to six off-premise 
sales per year. Off-premise sales are 
sales held away from the            
dealership’s licensed location. The 
following rules apply to off-premise 
sales: 
 
� You must notify WisDOT, 
Dealer and Agent Section in writing 
at least ten days before the start of 
the sale. This notice must also     
include when and where the sale 
will take place. You can fax this 
notification to 608-267-0323 or     
e-mail: 
 dealers.dmv@dot.state.wi.us. 

 
� A sale may not be longer than 
ten days, or it counts as more than 
one sale. (For example, if you want 
to have a sale that is 15 days long, 
you would use up two of your six 
allowed sales for the year.)  
 
� You must give     
purchasers written       
notice of their three-day 
right to cancel a         
purchase or lease unless 
the purchase contract 
was completed at the 
dealership.          
 
� You may not hold an            
off-premise sale on a Sunday. You 
may only  display vehicles on   
Sunday. In order for the event to be 
considered a display, not a sale, no 
sales people may be present. 
 
 

 
Greeters, security people, and the 
owner may be present at the        
display. 
  
� You must license sales          
personnel. All persons who are    

involved in the 
negotiation of 
the sale must 
have a         
Wisconsin sales 
person license. 
This license    
requires taking a 
sales person 

exam.  The individual is legal to 
sell   vehicles once he or she has 
passed the written examination.  
For more information please visit: 
 
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/
business/dealers/licenses/
salesperson.htm or call the Dealer 
and Agent hotline at 608-266-1425. 
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Dealer and Agent Section Personnel Visits Off-Premise Sales 
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Remember—Last paper copy of Plain Dealing, sign up for Listserv: 
 

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/business/dealers/listserv.htm 

Good-bye to Long-Time Investigator Rastall  
 Investigator Tom Rastall retired, with his last day being April 12, 2007.  Tom 
worked with the Dealer and Agent Section for eighteen years in Onalaska.      
Congratulations and thank yous were extended to Tom at an informal gathering at 
the Hill Farms State Office building. Tom’s dedication and loyalty to WisDOT 
will be missed.  
 
Tom’s territories are temporarily divided and are listed below: 
 

�����Cathy Fallos – 715-241-8996 will handle Buffalo, Burnett, Douglas,  Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, 
Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, Trempealeau, and Washburn counties. 

�����Kim McCluskey 608-267-7807 and Mike Falk 608-267-3528 will handle Crawford, Grant, La Crosse,    
Monroe, and Vernon Counties. 

 New Field Investigator Unit Supervisor 
A heartfelt welcome was given to Steve Krieser who accepted the position of Dealer 
and Agent Section’s Field Unit Supervisor. Steve’s office is located in Rm. 201 at 

Hill Farms and he can be reached at 608-267-2033. 

Tom Rastall and Chuck Supple   
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Saddle-mount is a means of connecting a truck or truck/tractor to the vehicle in front of it. The maximum allowable 
configuration is a towing vehicle and three saddle-mounted towed vehicles. One full-mount may also be included. 
Full-mount means a smaller vehicle completely on the frame of the first or last vehicle in a saddle-mount. 
 
 

Transporter plate usage 
 
 
The distinction between transporter plates and dealer plates is ownership of the vehicle. A vehicle displaying a 
dealer plate must be owned and offered for sale by the dealer, distributor or manufacturer. Basically, a transporter is 
defined as someone engaged in the business of transporting and delivering motor vehicles, trailers, semi-trailers or 
mobile homes in tow on their own wheels or under their own power between manufacturers, distributors and dealers.  
 
A transporter can also be a final stage manufacturer or someone who modifies or converts complete motor vehicles, 
but doesn’t own the vehicles, if transporting the vehicles between the person’s place of business and manufacturers, 
distributors, dealers or purchasers is incidental to manufacturing operations. 
 
In other words, if a business performs some kind of manufacturing or conversion on vehicles it doesn’t own, it may 
use transporter plates to move the vehicles between its place of business and manufacturers, distributors, dealers or 
purchasers of the vehicles. 
 
A transporter plate may not be used to carry transport drivers to the vehicles they’ll deliver, unless the vehicle they’re 
riding in is itself being delivered to a manufacturer, distributor, dealer or purchaser after completion of a            
manufacturing or conversion process. A van owned by the business, or regularly used to carry drivers to the vehicles 
it will be delivering, should be privately titled. The ‘piggybacking’ of transporter plates may be used on truck, truck/
tractor and semi-trailers in full-mount or saddle-mount combinations. 
 
 
Transporter Plates Quick Tips 
 

� Transporter plates are used by transporters to move motor vehicles, trailers, and semi-trailers between     
dealers, distributors and manufacturers. 

� All transporter plates expire on December 31st 
� The registration fee for the first two plates is $75.00 and $5.00 for each additional plate. 
� Use your own staff to transport vehicles. 
� A van used to carry vehicle drivers to transporting vehicles needs to be privately registered unless the vehicle 

itself is being delivered. 
� Ask the dealer to return the plate if work is being done for several days. 
� Avoid releasing a plate overnight or over a weekend. 
� Transporter plates are multiple use plates and should not be used once and disposed. 
� Manufacturers  must use their manufacturer plate or hire a transporter plate company to transport vehicles on 

their own behalf. 
� Replacement plate fee is $2.00.  
� If  renewing and replacing plates, you will pay the registration fee and the $2.00 replacement fee per plate. 
� Contact the Dealer and Agent Section at (608) 266-1425 for further details. 

Saddle-mount? 
(Everything you ever wanted to know about transporters but were afraid to ask…) 

WisStats 341.47(3) 
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Dealer Plate Usage 
 
Q. What is the proper use of a dealer plate? 
 
 
A. In a nutshell, dealer license plates may be used for personal or business purposes provided the                     
vehicle is actually owned and offered for sale by the dealer. 
 
According to Wisconsin Law, Wis Stats 341.47(1) vehicles of dealers, distributors, manufacturers and          
transporters are exempt from general registration requirements only when the vehicle:  

(a) Is actually offered for sale by a dealer, distributor or manufacturer, 
(b) Is in transit from the factory to a distributor or dealer or from the dealer to the purchaser, 
(c) Is being used by a manufacturer primarily for a trial test, 
(d) Is being repossessed, being reconditioned for resale, or being foreclosed or resold. 

 
Here are some simple Do’s and Don'ts regarding dealer plate use: 
 

� Do display a Wisconsin Buyer’s Guide or Monroney sticker on any vehicle using a dealer plate as proof 
that the vehicle is owned and offered for sale by the dealership. (Not required for wholesale              
transactions). 

� Do make sure that all vehicles used by employees for personal use are available for display at the     
dealership during business hours. 

� Do use dealer plates on consignment vehicles.  
� Do use dealer plates on loaner vehicles if the vehicle is actually offered for sale. Service customers are 

potential sales customers. 
� Celebrity use of dealer plates at events such as the annual air show in Oshkosh or professional golf     

tournaments is permitted. Be sure a Monroney sticker or Wisconsin Buyer’s Guide is displayed on each 
vehicle. 

� Remember, if you allow your spouse or children residing in your household to use dealer plates, do be 
certain that the vehicle is actually offered for sale and displays a Monroney sticker or Wisconsin Buyer’s 
Guide. While this use is technically permitted, there can be some adverse public reaction. 

� Don’t use dealer plates on a vehicle carrying a load. (see demonstrator plates). 
� Don’t use dealer plates on a tow truck (see gross weight plate). 
 
Replacing a Dealer Plate 
If you need to replace a dealer plate, please send a written request including: 

� Dealer name, number, address and phone number, 
� Plate numbers of lost or stolen plates, 
� Quantity of plates needed, 
� Fee of $2.00 per plate. Make check payable to Registration Fee Trust. 

 
      Call us 

If you have any questions about dealer plates, please call the Customer Service Unit at (608) 266-1425. 

Moped season is upon us! If you are currently licensed as a moped dealer, you can legally sell only mopeds. You 
cannot sell motorcycles. A moped has an engine size of 50cc or less. Once you start selling bikes with engines     
larger than 50cc, you will need to update your dealer license to a motorcycle dealer license. In addition, you will 
need a franchise appointment from the distributor in order to sell new motorcycles. Franchise appointments are not         
required for mopeds. 



 

Bartus, Sam – Wausau (former owner Sam’s Auto 
Sales, Wausau): Found guilty by trial of 74 citations for 
failing to apply for title.  Assessed $11,899.20 in        
forfeitures. 
 
Bay Port Motors – Green Bay:  Pled no contest to one 
citation for failing to submit an application for title to 
the Department within seven business days.  Assessed a 
$186 forfeiture. 
 
Cameron Car Corner – Cameron:  Pled no contest to 
three citations for failing to submit an application for 
title to the Department within seven business days.    
Assessed $558 in forfeitures. 
 
Chapman, Kevin – Maple Grove, MN:  Pled no contest 
to one citation for acting as a motor vehicle dealer  
without a license and one citation for failing to apply 
for title.  Assessed $899.50 in forfeitures. 
 
Crosby, Melissa – Trego: Pled no contest to one citation 
for failing to submit a junk title to the Department and 
was assessed a $156.20 forfeiture.  Crosby was           
also named as a co-debtor in a $12,000 forfeiture that 
was assessed for hazardous waste management          
violations. 
 
Cycle City – Green Bay: Pled no contest  to one citation 
for failing to submit an application for title to the      
Department within seven business days.  Assessed a 
$123 forfeiture. 
 
Lyte, Thomas – New Franken:  Pled no contest to one 
citation for failing to apply for title.  Assessed a 
$160.80 forfeiture.   
 
Mortensen, James – Trego:  Pled no contest to one    
citation for failing to submit a junk title to the            
Department and was assessed a $156.20 forfeiture.  
Mortensen was also named as a co-debtor in a $12,000 
forfeiture that was assessed for hazardous waste      
management violations. 
 

My Car Auto Sales – Menomonie:  Pled no contest to 
two citations for failing to submit an application for title 
to the Department within seven business days.           
Assessed $372 in forfeitures. 
 
Nungaray, Jaime – Milwaukee:  Pled guilty to two    
citations for acting as a motor vehicle dealer without a 
license and two citations for failing to apply for title.  
Assessed $1,328.60 in forfeitures.   
 
Renner Automotive – Wauwatosa:  Default judgment of 
guilty entered for one citation for failing to submit an 
application for title to the Department within seven 
business days.  Assessed a $189.50 forfeiture. 
 
Seven Rivers Auto Sales – Onalaska:  Default         
judgments of no contest entered for one citation for  
failing to submit an application for title to the             
Department within seven business days and one citation 
for a log book violation.  Assessed $372 in forfeitures. 
 
Steve’s Auto World – Platteville:  Default judgment of 
guilty entered for one citation for failing to submit an 
application for title to the Department within seven 
business days.  Assessed a $186 forfeiture. 
 
Terwelp, James – Greenfield:  Pled guilty to one        
citation for acting as a motor vehicle dealer without a 
license and one citation for displaying false registration.  
Assessed $727.30 in forfeitures.  
 
Verhota, Steve – LaCrosse:  Pled Guilty to one citation 
for acting as a motor vehicle dealer without a license.  
Assessed a $375 forfeiture. 
 
Wilde Toyota – West Allis:  Pled no contest to ten     
citations for failing to submit an application for title to 
the Department within seven business days.  Assessed 
$1895 in forfeitures. 
 
Zahn’s Budget Auto – Wausau:  Pled no contest to three 
citations for failing to submit an application for title to 
the Department within seven business days.  Assessed 
$558 in forfeitures. 

DOT Citations 
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Vehicles without a Federal Certification Label cannot be legally operated on the public roadways. Please be aware that it 
is the responsibility of the dealer to verify that a vehicle you have sold displays a Federal Certification Label. Also the Federal 
Cert Label check box must be checked on the reverse side of the MV11 for all motorcycles and mopeds.  
If you are a motorcycle manufacturer, you can find complete information on the Federal Certification Label on the National 
Highway Traffic Safety Administration’s (NHTSA) web site at http://www.nhtsa.dot.gov.   



 
Wis. Dept. of Transportation 
Dealer and Agent Section 
P.O. Box 7909, Room 201 
Madison, WI 53707-7909                                                                                           

Capitol Cars – Milwaukee: Issued a Special Order for          
employing unlicensed salespersons, failing to properly inspect 
vehicles prior to sale, and violations related to off-premise 
sales. 
 
Ford Man’s Mustang – Wisconsin Dells:  Retail license      
revoked for multiple record keeping violations and for failing 
to maintain a dealer bond. 
 
Hooper Sales – Holmen: Issued a Special Order and 30-day 
suspension for violating a conditional license which prohibited 
vehicle sales by an unlicensed party and sales of improperly 
inspected vehicles. 
 
Kautnen, Melissa – Casco: Access to DMV through third party 
partners was revoked for misuse of the system and its          
information. 

Marquis Motors – Kenosha: Retail license revoked for multiple 
violations related to the submission of falsified applications to 
the Department. 
 
 
Psycle Werks – LaCrosse: Retail license revoked for misuse of 
the electronic processing (e-MV11) system in order to sell    
encumbered property. 
 
Toby’s Auto Sales – Madison:  Issued a Special Order and five 
day suspension for illegal removal of a vehicle identification 
number. 

DOT Enforcement Actions  

DOT Criminal Actions 
Farber, Dmitry – Illinois:  Charged in Walworth County Court 
with seven counts of possessing a counterfeit title and seven 
counts of identity theft.  Pled guilty to three counts of         
possessing a counterfeit title and three counts of identity theft.  
Sentenced to pay $4,632 in fines and court costs.  All other 
charges were dismissed but read into the record. 
 
Gilbertson, Terry – Holmen:  Charged in LaCrosse County 
with   submitting a false application to the state, acting as a 
motor vehicle dealer without a license, two counts of odometer 
tampering and bail jumping.  Pled guilty to acting as an     
unlicensed dealer and to both counts of odometer tampering.  
Sentenced to 30 days jail, 2 one-year periods of probation  
(run concurrently), and $1,559 in fines and court costs.  All 
other charges were dismissed but read into the record. 
 
Jendusa, Michael – Madison:  Charged in Dane County with 
six counts of failure to obey state regulations, two counts of 
issuance of bad checks, one count of transfer of encumbered 
property, two counts of forgery, three counts of theft, and three 
counts of bail jumping.  Pled no contest to four counts of    
failing to obey state regulation, one count of transferring     
encumbered property, three counts of theft and one count of 
bail jumping.  Sentenced to 21 years imprisonment to be run 

consecutive to his Jefferson County sentence.  All other charges 
were dismissed but read into the record. 
 
Kosmatka, John – Milwaukee:  Charged in Milwaukee County 
with two counts of theft, 11 counts of acting as a dealer without 
a license, forgery, and failure to transfer title.  Pled guilty to 
theft, failing to transfer title, and to two counts of acting as a 
dealer without a license.  Sentenced to two years imprisonment 
(stayed sentence) followed by four years probation, $4420.15 in 
restitution, and $2,250 in forfeitures.  All other charges were   
dismissed but read into the record. 
 
Peters, Alan – West Allis:  Charged in Milwaukee County with 
two counts of odometer misrepresentation and two counts of  
forgery.  Pled guilty to both counts of odometer                      
misrepresentation and was sentenced to 10 months jail (stayed 
sentence) and 30 months probation for each charge to run      
concurrently; and was required to pay $6,700 in restitution.  Also 
serving 10 months jail for illegally selling a motor vehicle in  
violation of his probation. 
 
Wilkowski, Kenneth – Hartford:  Charged in Waukesha County 
with odometer representation, forgery, and failure to transfer  
title.  Pled guilty to all three charges and was assessed $1,579 in 
fines and  forfeitures. 
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