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Wisconsin Department of Transportation 
 
       DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
       Oversize/Overweight Permits 
       P.O. Box 7980 
       Madison, WI 53707-7980 

                        (608) 266-7320 

 

 
 
Under Wisconsin Statute 348.27(9m)(a)3, the department may issue permits to allow the transportation 
of “Bulk Potatoes from storage to processing”.  
 

(1) Movement of Bulk potatoes from storage to food processing facilities only. 
 

(2)  Does not include bulk potatoes from storage to rail heads in Waushara and portage counties. Use 
permit type (RF) Fruit and vegetables permit for movement to rail heads. 
 
Also see Chapter Trans 259, Wisconsin Administrative Code.   
 
This permit is issued for overweight only, not oversize.  This is a divisible load permit. 
 

     

SIZE LIMITATIONS 
    Vehicles & Loads 
• Single Vehicle Length        45'00” (legal) 
• Truck & Trailer Length                           70'00“ (legal) 
• Truck-Tractor & Semi Trailer Length        75’00” (legal) 
• Overall Width            8'06" (legal) 
• Overall Height                           13’06” (legal)   
 
 

WEIGHT 
LIMITATIONS 

 

Axle weight limitations are shown on Form SP4416, "Raw Forest Agricultural 
Products Weight Limitations Chart".  This permit allows 112.5% of the 
weight authorized by Wisconsin Statute 348.15(3)(b) and (c). 
 
• Single Axle                         22,500 lbs 
• Tandem Axle           38,300 lbs 
• Maximum Permit Weight                       90,000 lbs 
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ROUTE 
LIMITATIONS 

 

• This permit is not valid for operation on any portion of Interstate. 
• Not valid from storage to rail heads. 

 

PERMIT 
CONDITIONS 

 

• Vehicles may be operated at the posted speed limit. 
• Vehicles which are overweight only may operate 24 hours a day, 

including weekends and holidays. 
• Permits are suspended during the spring thaw, usually mid-March 

through mid-May. 
 

INSURANCE 
REQUIRED 

 

• Bodily injury, each person  $150,000 or $750,000 
• Bodily injury, each accident  $450,000 combined single 
• Property damage, each accident $300,000 limit 

VEHICLE 
REGISTRATION 

 

 
• Vehicle or vehicles must be registered for not less than the maximum 

registration weight available or the permit weight, whichever is less. 

PERMIT 
APPLICATION 

 

 
• Apply by mail using Multiple Trip Form MV2612. 
• Permits may be issued for 3 to 12 months. 
• This permit cannot be ordered online. 
 

FEE 
INFORMATION 

 

• Submit the required fee, per the table below, with your application.  
Make checks payable to: Registration Fee Trust. 

• Calculate fees from the effective DAY of the permit, not the calendar 
months. (Example: 9/5 to 11/20--greater than 2 months to the day, but 
less than 3 months--would be 3 months.) 

 

Months  12  11  10  9  8  7  6  5  4  3 

 Weight: 
 90,000 

 
200.00 

 
198.33 

 
181.67 

 
165.00 

 
148.33 

 
131.67 

 
115.00 

 
98.33 

 
81.67 

 
65.00 
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