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WHAT TO KNOW: RV DEALERS
>> All customers must be given a 

3-day right to cancel and must 
be provided with a written notice 
informing them of their right.

>> The dealer bond in Wisconsin 
covers all consumers 3 years from 
the date of expiration on the 
bond, not from date of purchase.

>> A Sales Tax/Sellers Permit is 
required. Please contact the 
Wisconsin Department of 
Revenue at (608) 266-2776.

>> The Wisconsin definition  
of motor home is a motorized 
vehicle. A RV is a tow-behind 
vehicle. Motor homes cannot 
be sold on Sundays. RVs 
can be sold on Sundays.

>> Records are required to be 
kept according to Wisconsin 
law. All records should be 
maintained for 5 years.

>> Any advertising must  
comply with Wis. Trans 
139.03 and Wis. ATCP 100.

>> RV dealers cannot charge  
an additional service fee.

>> A licensed recreational vehicle 
salesperson (no exam required) 
must be present when RVs are 
being offered for sale. A licensed 
motor vehicle salesperson 
(exam is required) must be 
present when a motor home 
is being offered for sale.

>> A log book shall be maintained 
containing all units sold with 
the pertinent information.

>> RV license plates expire in 
April of each year. A prorated 
amount is charged based on 
when the RV is purchased.

FOR MORE 
INFORMATION
wisconsindot.gov/Pages/dmv/dlr-
agents/busns-lcnse/recreationdlr.aspx

docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/code/
admin_code/trans/142.pdf 
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