Wisconsin Freight Advisory Committee

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

February 1, 2022 9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Time	Agenda Item	Presenters
9:30 - 9:40 a.m.	Welcome	 Dean Prestegaard, Chief, Economic Development Section, WisDOT
9:40 - 9:50 a.m.	Opening Remarks	 Craig Thompson, Secretary, WisDOT
9:50 – 10:00 a.m.	Recap of 12 th FAC Meeting; WisDOT Update/New Members	 Joe Nestler, Administrator, Division of Transportation Investment Management (DTIM) Chuck Wade, Director, Bureau of Planning and Economic Development
10:00 - 10:15 a.m.	Voices of Wisconsin's Freight-Related Industries	FAC Members
10:15 - 10:30 a.m.	State Freight Plan Update Review	Dean Prestegaard
10:30 - 10:40 a.m.	Break	
10:40 - 11:30 a.m.	Trucking Panel Recruitment, Retention and Training 	 Facilitator: Dean Prestegaard Panel Members Dan Johnson, WI Motor Carriers Assn. Mark Oesterle, FMSCA Dick Pingel, OOIDA Carl Suhr, Convenience Transportation/Kwik Trip
11:30 a.m 12:15 p.m.	Trucking - Tabletop Discussion	FAC MembersWisDOT Staff
12:15 - 1:00 p.m.	Lunch Break	
1:00 - 1:15 p.m.	MAFC Studies Review	Ernie Perry, MAFC/Univ. of Wisconsin
1:15 - 1:30 p.m.	Intermodal Study Review	 Eric Oberhart, CPCS Melissa Kraemer Badtke, East Central WI RPC
1:30 - 1:40 p.m.	Break	
1:40 - 2:20 p.m.	 Federal Administration Panel Bipartisan Infrastructure Legislation 	 Facilitator: Justin Shell, DTIM Deputy Administrator Panel Members Meghan Ladwig, Sen. Baldwin's Office Glenn Fulkerson, FHWA Wisconsin Caroline Kieltyka, AASHTO Freight Mgmt. & Operations
2:20 - 2:55 p.m.	Federal Administration - Tabletop Discussion	FAC MembersWisDOT Staff
2:55 – 3:00 p.m.	Closing Remarks	Deputy Secretary Paul Hammer