Wisconsin Dealer Low Speed Vehicle Title & License Plate Application

Wisconsin Department of Transportation MV15 10/2019 Wis Stats. 340.01(27h)

How To Complete This Application

If you have any questions regarding this application, call (608) 264-7447.

To get a title and/or license plates for your vehicle, you must complete Sections A through D as they apply.

- Include the original Certificate of Title (not a copy) for a used vehicle.
- Include the Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin for a new vehicle.

To obtain a replacement title please use form MV2119, Replacement Title Application.

Note: The electronic record held by the department is the official vehicle title record.

SECTION

A Vehicle Owner Information

Owner/Co-owner: The names that will be on the new title. "And" means <u>all</u> owners must sign the title to transfer ownership. "Or" means only <u>one</u> owner must sign the title.

Social Security Number and Driver License Number:

If you are applying as an individual, you are required to provide your Social Security Number, pursuant to 1997 Act 191, for the purposes of ss.49.22, Wis. Stats. Under the Social Security Act, 42 USCS.405, (C)(i), the department and federal agencies may use the Social Security Number for purposes authorized by law.

FEIN: Federal Employer Identification Number is required for corporations or other non-individual owners.

Consent to Purchase: If an owner is under 18, a parent or guardian must complete this section.

B Vehicle Information

Salvage:

- Vehicle less than 7 years old which has been damaged by collision or other occurrence to the extent that the cost of repairing the vehicle would exceed 70% of fair market value.
- A vehicle last titled in another state as a salvage vehicle.

Note: You **cannot** drive a salvage vehicle until it passes a salvage inspection, except to travel to the inspection site.

Police/Taxi: A vehicle that has been used, or will be used, as a police vehicle or taxi.

Flood Damaged: A vehicle damaged by water to the extent that the estimated or actual repair costs, whichever is greater, exceeds 70% of fair market value.

Hail Damaged: A vehicle less than 7 years old damaged solely by hail to the extent that the estimated or actual cost, whichever is greater, to repair the vehicle exceeds 70% of its fair market value, and repaired without replacing any exterior parts, s.340.01 Wis. Stats.

Coan Information: If you borrowed money for this vehicle, contact the lender for the correct information. Please show complete mailing address. Loan filing fee is \$10.00. July 30, 2012, Wisconsin became a title to lien holder (lender) state. Any title with a lien (loan) listed on or after July 30, 2012, will be sent to the lien holder. Vehicle owners will receive a Confirmation of Ownership and will receive the actual title when all liens are paid off.

D Fees

Title Fee: Applying for a title only (without plates) does not allow you to legally operate your vehicle on a Wisconsin roadway. To legally operate your vehicle, you must also apply for Wisconsin license plates.

License Plate Fee: Two-year registration only. Plates expire at the end of April in even-numbered years. Use chart below to determine license plate fee due based on your date of operation.

State Sales Tax: Pay 5% sales tax unless one of the reasons below applies. List the code number and information requested:

CODEREASON

- Motor vehicle previously titled in Wisconsin and purchased from spouse, parent, child, spouse's parent, child's spouse, stepparent or stepchild. List appropriate one.
- Purchaser is Common or Contract Carrier using the vehicle exclusively as such. Show Authority Number.
- Lessor reporting gross receipts from rental or lease. Show Seller's Permit or Use Tax Number.
- Purchaser is State of WI or other Federal or WI government unit or agency.
- 5. Tax paid to another state. List state and submit proof.
- 6. Purchaser is not a resident of WI and will not use motor vehicle in WI except to remove it from WI. Show residence state.
- 8. Religious, charitable, educational or other nonprofit organization. List appropriate one and CES#.
- 9. Other: List reason.

Release of Nonexempt Information

Under the Wisconsin open records law, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation must provide information from its records to requesters. If you do not want your name and address included in requests we receive for ten or more records, you may ask the department to withhold your name and address from those lists by checking the boxes at the bottom of the application

LICENSE PLATE FEES

YEAR	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC
Even	3.83*	2.88*	1.92*	0.96*	23.00	22.04	21.08	20.13	19.17	18.21	17.25	16.29
Odd	15.33	14.33	13.42	12.46	11.50	10.54	9.58	8.63	7.67	6.71	5.75	4.79*

^{*} When applying for new registration, send this amount PLUS \$23.00 for the entire next two-year registration period.

LOCAL SALES TAX — Determine which county the vehicle will be kept in and multiply the amount subject to tax by the tax rate (if any) for that county. For county tax rate information, visit https://www.revenue.wi.gov/Pages/Apps/strb.aspx.

For all tax questions, call the Wisconsin Department of Revenue at (608) 266-2776.

WISCONSIN DEALER LOW SPEED VEHICLE **TITLE & LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION**

10/2019 Wis Stats. 340.01(27h) Processor ID No. Received - Date - Opened

Amount Received – Document No.

Title No. - New License Plate No.

Cash

	E ABOVE THIS LINE.						Con	nplete form usi	ing BLUE or BLACK INK
	A – Vehicle Owner Infollame (Last, First, Middle Initial			Dinth Dat	_	O C	i-1 Cit # D	-i	an EEIN Banning d
Owner Legal N		Birth Date		Owner Social Security # or Driver License # or FEIN – Required					
	me (if any) (Last, First, Middle I]OR □ AND		Birth Date		Co-Owner Social Security # or Driver License # or FEIN – Required				
Street Address	(include PO Box if applicable)	City		State	ZIP Code	Owner Day	rtime (Area Code)	Telephone Num	nber
If this is a lease	ed vehicle, list Lessee Name (L	ast, First, Middle Initial)				Lessee Soc	cial Security # or [Priver License #	or FEIN – Required
Lessee Street	Address	City		State	ZIP Code	Lessee Day	ytime (Area Code)	Telephone Nur	mber
Consent to									
UNDER 18 YEARS OLD	I certify that I have legal custors and consent to the purchase the vehicle described in the a	ody of the person named by such person and regis pplicant's name.	as owner tration of	Date S	igned		Signature (legal o	custodian, parei	nt or guardian)
NOTARY PUBLIC	County	Date my commission e	xpires Date	subscribe	ed and sworn to	before me	Notary Signature		
Section E	3 - Vehicle Information								
Vehicle Identifi	cation Number		Year	Make	Type (Ca	r, Truck, Van	, etc.)	Color	Fleet No. (Optional)
Wisconsin Lice	ense Plate to Transfer or Tempo	orary Plate	Plate Type						same-sex domestic part- en other family members.
Date You First	Drove This Vehicle in Wiscons	in	Check any th		see instructions	S) Police	☐ Taxi ☐	Flood Damage	ed Hail Damaged
Vehicle is kept	in County	City		Town	(check one)	Folice		Flood Damage	ed 🔲 Hali Dalilaged
	d Vehicle manufactured for r								
	is box is not checked and you o	lo not include a clear phot	ograph of the	Federal Ce	ertification Labe	el the entire a	pplication will be r	eturned.	
	- Loan Information on if you are adding a new	li ana Anno titla ancitla a li a	linte di efter		0040!!! le c	a a set to the	Barrier Indianantis		
LIEN HOLDE		ilen. Any title with a lie	ii iisteu aitei	•	N HOLDER #		nen noider ratii	ei illali ille ov	vilei.
	ng Agency(s) or Person(s)				me of Lending		Person(s)		
Street Address (include PO Box if applicable)				Stre	Street Address (include PO Box if applicable)				
City		State	ZIP Code	City	/			Sta	te ZIP Code
Secured Party	Number(s)	(Area Code) Telephone N	Number	Sed	cured Party Nu	mber(s)	(Ar	ea Code) Telep	hone Number
Section D) - Fees				Tax Stat	ement			
	e Fee – \$157	S	6			le Purchased	d ☐ Used	☐ New	Date Vehicle Delivered
	Price\$		•		Trade-in Vehicle	Year M	l 1ake	Vehicle Iden	ntification Number
	-in allowance\$				If tax exem	pt, enter cod	e and reason (see	instructions)	
Amount su	bject to tax\$				LICENSER	DEVLED'S	STATEMENT OF	SALE AND WA	DDANITV
State Sales 1	Гах(amount subje	ect to tax 🗙 0.05)	\$		For value r	eceived I her	eby sell, assign o	r trade the vehic	cle described on this
Local Sales	Tax		\$		on the Cert	tificate of Titl	e are paid. Wisco	nsin Dealer sigr	ertify that all liens shown nature also serves as
Loan Filing F	Fee - \$10(pay fee for ea	ach Ioan in Section C)	\$		evidence o		for title/registation	1	
License Plate	e Fee – \$23		\$		Dealer Na	me	Dealer Number	er (Area Code)	Telephone Number
ENTER FEE TOTAL \$					Name of Selling Dealer's Authorized Agent				
Vehicle C	wner Certification								
All parties ce information a	rtify with their signature the	lication are true and c	orrect. The p	orior	X				(0.1)
of this comple	neter statement has been seted application has been solution has been soluted on title of the set o	furnished the applican	nt. Odometer	r		n Dealers:		ounty and loca	(Date) al tax with form ST-12
X					to WI Department of Revenue MAIL the original vehicle title (not a copy), application and check to				
(Owner S	(Owner Signature) (Date)					WI Dept. of Transportation PO Box 8070, Madison WI 53707-8070			
(Co-Own	er Signature)		(Date)				ble To: Regi		
(→ 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							