MVv2119 6/2015

REPLACEMENT TITLE APPLICATION

Pursuant to s.342.13 Wis. Stat.

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Instructions — How To Complete This Application

Go to Application

IF QUESTIONS: Call (608) 266-1466 or contact the DMV Customer Service Center nearest you.
For a list of title and registration locations, visit http://wisconsindmv.gov/Pages/online-srvcs/external/dmv.aspx.

To replace a lost or damaged Wisconsin title, complete Sections A though F as they apply.
If you are the lien holder who received the original title for this vehicle, please complete the Vehicle Lien Holder Certification section.

SECTION

Vehicle Owner Information

Owner/Co-owner: The names on the replacement title
will match what is currently in our records. “And” means
all owners must sign the title to transfer ownership.

“Or” means only one owner must sign the title.

Social Security Number and Driver License Number:

If you are applying as an individual, you are required
to provide your Social Security Number (SSN), under
s.342.06(1)(eg) Wis. Stats. If you have a WI driver
license, you may provide that number instead of your
SSN. Under the Social Security Act, 42 USCs. 405,(c)
(2)(C) (i), the department and other state and federal
agencies may use the SSN for purposes authorized by
law. FEIN: Federal Employer Identification Number is

required for corporations or other non-individual owners.

Vehicle Information

The vehicle identification number and plate number
are necessary to process your application.

Loan Information: For any new loans you

may be adding, contact the lender for the correct
information, including complete mailing address.
You will receive a Confirmation of Ownership and
your title will be sent to the first lender on the title.

If you are listed on the Department of Children and
Family Services (DCF) docket for unpaid child support,
the title will be delivered to their office (if there are
no other liens on the vehicle) and you will receive a
Confirmation of Ownership. If you have questions
about child support, contact DCF at: (608) 267-3905.

E] Fees

Replacement Title Fee is required to replace a
lost, stolen or mutilated Wisconsin title.

Loan Filing Fee is required if you are adding a new loan to
the vehicle at the time of application for a replacement title.

Counter Service Fee is required if you apply in
person at a DMV Customer Service Center.

Processing Fee may be required if you are adding a loan and
the Secured Party is not filing electronically; add $5 for DMV

processing. Nonexempt Secured Parties must pay an additional
$20 surcharge that may not be charged to the customer.

E Vehicle OWNER Certification

Only the owner may apply for a replacement title if there are no
liens on the vehicle or the lien was filed before July 30, 2012.
Complete the permission to mail title certification section if the
replacement title should be sent to someone other than the
vehicle owner name and address shown above in section A.

[ Vehicle LIEN HOLDER Certification
Only the lien holder may apply for the replacement title if the
lien was filed on or after July 30, 2012. Lien holders who
received an electronic title cannot apply for a replacement using

this form. They must contact their service provider for assistance.

Complete the name and address section if the replacement
title should be sent to someone other than the lien holder.

Release of Non-Exempt Information: Under Wisconsin
open records law, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation
must provide information from its records to requesters. If you
do not want your name and address included in requests we
receive for ten or more records, you may ask the department
to withhold your name and address from those lists. Form
MV3592 is available at DMV Customer Service Centers and
at: http://wisconsindot.gov/Pages/global-footer/formdocs/

default.aspx.

ADA: The Wisconsin Department of Transportation
complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Information Regarding Title to Lien Holder

On July 30, 2012, Wisconsin became a title to lien holder (Ilender) state. Any title with a lien (loan) listed as of July 30, 2012,
will be sent to the lien holder rather than the owner. Owners of vehicles will receive a Confirmation of Ownership and will
receive the actual title when all liens are paid off. Vehicle owners are not eligible to apply for a replacement title until
that time. Contact your lender for the title.

e Customers may apply for a replacement title for vehicles that are currently titled in their name. This excludes any
vehicles titled after July 30, 2012, with a lien listed. Titles with liens issued after this date will only be issued to lien
holders. To check for lien information on your vehicle, refer to online services at: wisconsindmv.gov.

e Lien holders who received an electronic title cannot apply for a replacement using the MV2119, they must contact

their service provider for assistance.


http://wisconsindmv.gov
http://wisconsindmv.gov/Pages/online-srvcs/external/dmv.aspx

REPLACEMENT TITLE APPLICATION

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
MV2119 6/2015  s.342.13 Wis. Stat

Processor ID No. Received — Date — Opened

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE. Complete form using BLUE or BLACK INK.

Use this form if you are replacing a lost, stolen, or mutilated title.
See the instructions for more information.

Title No. — New License Plate No. %
Amount Received — Document No.
Check Cash

Clear Form Go to Instructions

If this is a Transfer of Ownership, please use form MV1 — Title/License Plate Application.

r Section A — Vehicle Owner Information
Owner Legal Name (Last, First, Middle Initial OR Business Name)

Birth Date

Owner Social Security Number — Required

Driver License Number — Required

FEIN Number (if company owned) — Required

OR OR
Co-Owner Name (if any) (Last, First, Middle Initial) Birth Date Co-Owner Social Security # or Driver License # or FEIN Number — Required
(check one) |:| OR D AND
Street Address (include PO Box if applicable) City State ZIP Code Owner Daytime (Area Code) Telephone Number

Section B — Vehicle Information
Vehicle Identification Number (standard VIN has 17 characters) Year

Make

Type (Car, Truck, Van, etc.) Color Fleet No. (Optional)

License Plate Number
Vehicle is kept in County

OF:

City Village Town (check one)

] ] ] OF:

Section C — Loan Information — Use this section if you are adding a new lien
Name of Lending Agency(s) or Person(s)

Secured Party Number(s) (Area Code) Telephone Number

Street Address (include PO Box if applicable) City

Section D — Fees

State ZIP Code

Replacement Title Fee = $20.......................cocooiviviei s 20.00

Loan Filing Fee — $10......... (pay fee for each loan in Section C)....$

Counter Service Fee — $5 (if you apply in person at WisDOT)..... $

Processing Fee — (if applying thru an agent that files electronically
an additional fee will be charged)................... . $

ENTER FEE TOTAL ..o s 20.00

Section E — Vehicle OWNER Certification

By signing below, | (we) certify that my (our) title is lost, stolen or
mutilated and is not currently held by the lien holder. The information
and statements on this application are true and correct.

Permission to Mail Title Certification
If you would like the title mailed to a different address, please fill in
the name and address below. I, the owner of the above vehicle, give
permission to mail the replacement title to the following:

Name of Title Recipient

Address of Title Recipient

City State ZIP Code

(Owner Signature) (Date — m/d/yyyy)

(Co-owner Signature)

@ Did you... Enclose a signed check? Sign the application?

(Date — m/d/yyyy)

Make a copy for your records? -
L pyiery Print

MAIL the application and check to:

WI Dept. of Transportation
PO Box 7949, Madison WI 53707-7949

Make Check Payable To: Registration Fee Trust

Any title with a lien (loan) listed as of July 30, 2012, will be sent to the lien
holder. Please visit http://wisconsindot.gov/Pages/online-srvcs/other-
servs/lien-search.aspx to verify lien list dates.

Section F — Vehicle LIEN HOLDER Certification

Wisconsin titles issued electronically to the lien holder cannot be
issued a paper replacement title. See reverse side for more information.

By signing below, we certify that we are requesting the title on
our behalf as the current holder of this title and statements on
this application are true and correct.

Name of Lending Agency(s) or Person(s)

Street Address (include PO Box if applicable)

City State ZIP Code

Secured Party Number (Area Code) Telephone Number

If you would like the title sent to a different address, please fill in the
name and address below. We, the lien holder of the above vehicle, give
permission to mail the replacement title to the following:

Name

Address

City State ZIP Code

(Lien Holder Signature) (Date — m/d/yyyy) M|
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