

APPLICATION FOR DEMONSTRATION LICENSE PLATE BY DEALER, DISTRIBUTOR OR MANUFACTURER MV2185 3/2018

Wisconsin Department of Transportation Dealer Section 4822 Madison Yards Way P.O. Box 7909 Madison, WI 53707-7909

Application for	Licens	e Year. All licenses	s expire December 31 of each ye	ar.				
Legal Name			(Area Code) Telephone Number	Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)				
Street Address or RFD, Pos	t Office Box Number, City, State,	ZIP Code		County Where Business Located				
Type of Business Dealer Distributor Manufacturer	Business License Number	Type of Vehicle to be Demonstrated Truck Truck-Tractor Trailer/Semi-Trailer	Maximum Gross Weight of Truck or Truck-Tractor	City Village Town Name: Demonstration License Plate Number to Renew				
Name of Company Insuring	Vehicle (Not Agent Name)		Policy Number					
Your Wisconsin Insurance N	lumber - See Insurance below							
			x					
			(Authorized Official of Firm)	(Date)				

Cut On Above Dotted Line and Retain This Section as Your Information Sheet

INSTRUCTIONS

GENERAL INFORMATION

Limit demonstrations to intrastate operations. All plates expire December 31 of each year. Use typewriter or print with ink when completing this application.

Make remittance payable to: Registration Fee Trust.

FEES

Fee for truck or truck-tractor is 1/5 of the annual fee provided in Chapter 341.25(2) Wisconsin Statutes in the same weight classification and is prorated as shown in the schedule on reverse side.

The annual fee for a trailer or semi-trailer is \$10.00 regardless of weight and is prorated as shown in the schedule on reverse side.

INSURANCE

Demonstration license plates **cannot** be issued or remain in force unless a blanket certificate of insurance is filed with the motor vehicle division by the insurer certifying that a policy of insurance has been issued and is in effect covering the dealer, distributor, or manufacturer, and the prospective purchaser as provided in s.194.41 and 341.51(2m) Wisconsin Statutes.

Please contact your insurance company and have them mail or FAX an insurance filing, Form E, to the following address:

Motor Carrier Registration - Insurance Wisconsin Department of Transportation P.O. Box 7967 Madison, WI 53707-7967

The number to FAX the insurance filing to is: (608) 266-6689. "Dealer Demo" and your FEIN must be written across the top of Form E. If you or your insurance company have questions, you may contact the Insurance Unit at (608) 266-1356.

PERMITS

Vehicle is exempt from requirements of for-hire permits in Chapter 194 Wisconsin Statutes.

USAGE

Vehicle being demonstrated shall be owned by the dealer, distributor, or manufacturer and the demonstration period shall not exceed 10 days. At the time the vehicle is obtained for demonstration, the prospective purchaser shall sign a receipt showing the date, time and place the vehicle was obtained. The dealer shall retain the original copy of such receipt for demonstration records and shall furnish a copy of such receipt and the demonstration plate certificate to the prospective purchaser. A loaded unit may be operated by the prospective purchaser and the prospective purchaser may not loan, lease or rent the unit to another party. A dealer, distributor, or manufacturer may deliver to or from a prospective purchaser a truck, trailer, or semi-trailer on which is mounted a machine or special equipment, providing such entire unit is owned and offered for sale.

EVIDENCE ON VEHICLE

Carry in the demonstration unit the department demonstration certificate and a copy of the receipt signed by the dealer showing the date, time and place the vehicle was obtained by the prospective purchaser. (Suggested form shown on reverse side.)

WEIGHT CLASSES

Demonstration plate is required on all loaded trucks and truck-tractors with weight over 8,000 pounds and loaded trailers and semi-trailers. Demonstration plates are issued in all weight classes listed on the reverse side.

In all cases the demonstration plate is issued to the dealer and upon the sale of any vehicle on which it has been used, it shall be removed and retained by the dealer for his/her further usage. TRUCK

FEE SCHEDULE

WEIGHT	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC
8,000	\$21.20	\$19.43	\$17.67	\$15.90	\$14.13	\$12.37	\$10.60	\$ 8.83	\$ 7.07	\$ 5.30	\$ 3.53	\$ 1.77
10,000	31.00	28.42	25.83	23.25	20.67	18.08	15.50	12.92	10.33	7.75	5.17	2.58
12,000	41.80	38.32	34.83	31.35	27.87	24.38	20.90	17.42	13.93	10.45	6.97	3.48
16,000	56.60	51.88	47.17	42.45	37.73	33.02	28.30	23.58	18.87	14.15	9.43	4.72
20,000	71.20	65.27	59.33	53.40	47.47	41.53	35.60	29.67	23.73	17.80	11.87	5.93
26,000	95.00	87.08	79.17	71.25	63.33	55.42	47.50	39.58	31.67	23.75	15.83	7.92
32,000	121.80	111.65	101.50	91.35	81.20	71.05	60.90	50.75	40.60	30.45	20.30	10.15
38,000	154.40	141.53	128.67	115.80	102.93	90.07	77.20	64.33	51.47	38.60	25.73	12.87
44,000	184.20	168.85	153.50	138.15	122.80	107.45	92.10	76.75	61.40	46.05	30.70	15.35
50,000	212.60	194.88	177.17	159.45	141.73	124.02	106.30	88.58	70.87	53.15	35.43	17.72
54,000	227.00	208.08	189.17	170.25	151.33	132.42	113.50	94.58	75.67	56.75	37.83	18.92
56,000	241.80	221.65	201.50	181.35	161.20	141.05	120.90	100.75	80.60	60.45	40.30	20.15
62,000	273.40	250.62	227.83	205.05	182.27	159.48	136.70	113.92	91.13	68.35	45.57	22.78
68,000	308.60	282.88	257.17	231.45	205.73	180.02	154.30	128.58	102.87	77.15	51.43	25.72
73,000	351.00	321.75	292.50	263.25	234.00	204.75	175.50	146.25	117.00	87.75	58.50	29.25
76,000	416.20	381.52	346.83	312.15	277.47	242.78	208.10	173.42	138.73	104.05	69.37	34.68
80,000	512.00	469.33	426.67	384.00	341.33	298.67	256.00	213.33	170.67	128.00	85.33	42.67
TDUCK	TDACTO	TRUCK TRACTOR \$18.00 Surpharao Included										

TRUCK-TRACTOR \$18.00 Surcharge Included

WEIGHT	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC
8,000	\$24.80	\$27.73	\$20.67	\$18.60	\$16.53	\$14.47	\$ 12.40	\$ 10.33	\$ 8.27	\$6.20	\$4.13	\$ 2.07
10,000	34.60	31.72	28.83	25.95	23.07	20.18	17.30	14.42	11.53	8.65	5.77	2.88
12,000	45.40	41.62	37.83	34.05	30.27	26.48	22.70	18.92	15.13	11.35	7.57	3.78
16,000	60.20	55.18	50.17	45.15	40.13	35.12	30.10	25.08	20.07	15.05	10.03	5.02
20,000	74.80	68.57	62.33	56.10	49.87	43.63	37.40	31.17	24.93	18.70	12.47	6.23
26,000	98.60	90.38	82.17	73.95	65.73	57.52	49.30	41.08	32.87	24.65	16.43	8.22
32,000	125.40	114.95	104.50	94.05	83.60	73.15	62.70	52.25	41.80	31.35	20.90	10.45
38,000	158.00	144.83	131.67	118.50	105.33	92.17	79.00	65.83	52.67	39.50	26.33	13.17
44,000	187.80	172.15	156.50	140.85	125.20	109.55	93.90	78.25	62.60	46.95	31.30	15.65
50,000	216.20	198.18	180.17	162.15	144.13	126.12	108.10	90.08	72.07	54.05	36.03	18.02
54,000	230.60	211.38	192.17	172.95	153.73	134.52	115.30	96.08	76.87	57.65	38.43	19.22
56,000	245.40	224.95	204.50	184.05	163.60	143.15	122.70	102.25	81.80	61.35	40.90	20.45
62,000	277.00	253.92	230.83	207.75	184.67	161.58	138.50	115.42	92.33	69.25	46.17	23.08
68,000	312.20	286.18	260.17	234.15	208.13	182.12	156.10	130.08	104.07	78.05	52.03	26.02
73,000	354.60	325.05	295.50	265.95	236.40	206.85	177.30	147.75	118.20	88.65	59.10	29.55
76,000	419.80	384.82	349.83	314.85	279.87	244.88	209.90	174.92	139.93	104.95	69.97	34.98
80,000	515.60	472.63	429.67	386.70	343.73	300.77	257.80	214.83	171.87	128.90	85.93	42.97
TRAILER OR SEMI-TRAILER												
	\$10.00	\$ 9.17	\$ 8.33	\$ 7.50	\$ 6.67	\$ 5.83	\$ 5.00	\$ 4.17	\$ 3.33	\$ 2.50	\$ 1.67	\$ 0.83

Dealers are asked to make up their own receipt forms using this as a guide, one copy of which shall be carried by the prospective purchaser and one copy retained by the dealer.

Demonstrator Plate Number	Date		Hour					
Prospective Purchaser Name	USDOT Number LC Number		MC Number					
Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code								
Vehicle Make	Identification Number							
Location at Which Vehicle Turned Over to Prospective Purchaser								
Dealer Name	Ву							