
VillageCity

State ZIP Code County where business located

Name:

Town

(Authorized Dealership Agent, Title) (Date)

Legal Name Dealer License Number

I, the undersigned, certify under penalty of s.345.17 Wisconsin Statutes, that (1) a lease agreement covering at least the licensing year has been
executed, if premises are not owned by applicant, and (2) the answers and statements on this application are true and correct to the best of my
knowledge.

$

X

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Dealer Section
PO Box 7909
Madison, WI  53707-7909

Submit in duplicate.
Area Code - Telephone Number

Trade Name(s) or DBAs

Number of
vehicles sold
in last 12
month period

Address of NONADJACENT Sales Location in SAME MUNICIPALITY

Yes No, Attach completed service agreement

Retail

Wholesale

Do you own and operate your own service department?Was there a licensed dealer at this same location previously this year?

No Yes, Name dealer ________________________________________
Have you, as an individual and your above-named firm, been licensed as a dealer before?

No Yes, Same location? No Yes

Has your recreational vehicle dealer license ever been denied, suspended or revoked?
No Yes, When and what state? _________________________________

New Used SALES TAX SELLER PERMIT NUMBER (Not required for consignment sales only)

Sole Proprietorship
Partnership

Business Entity If Corporation or LLC,
Date Licensed in Wisconsin

List makes of travel trailers to be sold

Street Address or RFD Post Office Box Number City

See reverse side.

Branch: Sublot:

RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER
TWO YEAR LICENSE APPLICATION

Amending Current
License Information

Issued Expires
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

CHECK PAYABLE TO:  REGISTRATION FEE TRUST

Association
Corporation
LLC

State of Incorporation or Organization

MV2187     3/2005     Ch. 218 Wis. Stats.

YES NO
If no,
send copy
of lease.

Owner of sole proprietorship

One partner of partnership

Corporate dealership

LLC

Complete ONE of the following (whichever applicable):
Is business real estate owned by:

Dealer License (Required fee)...............................$100.00

Salesperson License............Number __________ x $8.00

Buyer ID Card(s).................Number __________ x $12.00

Dealer License Plates Required.....First 2 plates = $150.00
 Number of additional plates _______________ @ $10.00
List letters of all missing plates

Replacement License Plates for lost, damaged,
or illegible plates........................................each plate $2.00

Name and Title of Owner, Partners, Association Members, Corporation Officers and Shareholders, LLC Managers and Members
Complete an Entity/Owner Statement (Form MV2844) for each individual listed.

Completely describe other business, if any, engaged in by your firm Same location? License Numbers of Additional Dealerships

No Yes

Please check only ONE box that applies to your dealership.
Call 608-261-9555 if you have questions about these fees.

1. During the next two years our dealership will sell all vehicles
on a cash only basis.  Fee due is $20.

2. Our dealership originates retail installment sales contracts.
a. All of the contracts we originate are sold or transferred

to a third party.  Fee due is $100.
b. Some or all of the contracts are retained by our

dealership.  Fee due is $100.
3. The total amount of installment contracts (not including leases)

originated and retained in the last 12 months was $ ________ ,
which is $100,000 or less.  Fee due is $100.

4. The total amount of installment contracts (not including leases)
originated and retained in the last 12 months was $ ________ ,
which is greater than $100,000.  Do not submit a fee.  You
will receive a separate bill.

Does your dealership write credit insurance?  No   Yes
CHECK PAYABLE TO:  Department of Financial Institutions

Federal Employer Identification Number



Section B

2. Check one box and sign below:

Following Applies To First-time Dealer Applicant Or
Application For Amended License Because of

Business Relocation or Ownership Change

Proper local officials must sign below, BEFORE submitting this application.  All applicants complete section A.
If business is located in a town, complete both sections A and B.

Section A

X
(Municipality)(Official Title)(Signature)

X
(Municipality)(Official Title)(Signature)

A local permit or license is required and has been issued.

A local permit or license is not required.

(County)(Official Title)(Signature)

If business address on reverse side does not include a specific street number, furnish directions to your business location,
including highway numbers or letters and distances.

Anticipated Date Business Facilities Will Be Ready

A business office in a permanent building, not a residence, tent, or temporary stand.

A display lot on the same block or directly across the street from the office.

A repair shop OR

Business Facilities Include - Check ALL that apply.

X

A service agreement with a nearby repair shop.  Copy of service agreement attached.

County Zoning Approval - required only if business is located in a town.

Operation of this dealer business at the location(s) stated above is in accordance with local zoning regulation.

Business Name / Location

1. Operation of this dealer business at the location(s) stated above is in accordance with local zoning regulation.

Business Name / Location


