72-HOUR CHARTER SCHOOL BUS TRIP PERMIT APPLICATION



Wisconsin Department of Transportation MV2449 1/2017

		SB-CT
Applicant Name – Print or Type	WI # 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	FEE CALCULATION
Home Address		Base Fee
Business Address	(Area Code) Telephone Number	# Permits Requested X
City, State, ZIP Code		TOTAL FEE ENCLOSED
The undersigned certifies the individual or firm applying for the permit(s) agrees to abide by the regulations pertaining to this operation on Wisconsin highways under a 72-Hour Charter School Bus Trip Permit in accordance with s.341.26(7) Wis. Stats.		FEE REMITTANCE
_ X		Make remittance payable to Registration Fee Trust in the amount of \$10.00 for each permit requested.
(Applicant or Authorized Official of Firm)		

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

72-hour trip permits are available for school buses. In lieu of obtaining permanent registration credentials, you may purchase a 72-hour charter school bus trip permit for intrastate operations only on Wisconsin highways. Each permit costs \$10.

The Department of Transportation will send the requested number of permits upon receipt of this application and the permit fee(s). Each permit must be either typed or printed legibly in ink with all required information completely filled out. Part 1 is to be carried in the school bus driver compartment and must be displayed to law enforcement officers upon request. Part 2 is to be retained by the carrier and Part 3 needs to be mailed to Wisconsin Department of Transportation, SB Permit Unit P.O. Box 7911, Madison, WI 53707-7911. Each permit is valid for 72 hours from date of certification and is invalid if altered. Charter school bus trip permits are not transferable and can be used only by the carrier to whom the permit is issued.

No permit can be purchased or remain in force unless insurance is on file with this department in compliance with s.194.41 Wis. Stats.