Wisconsin Dept. of Transportation OS/OW Permit UnitÁ P.O. Box 7980

Gross Weight

In Pounds

20,000

35,000

110 feet

80 feet

Madison, WI 53707-7980 Email: oversize-permits.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Phone: (608) 266-7320

Website: http://wisconsindot.gov/Pages/dmv/com-drv-vehs/mtr-car-trkr/osowgeneral.aspx

Direct online self-issuance or renewal of all permit types is now available. Apply at https://wi.gotpermits.com/wiconnect

SINGLE TRIP PERMIT TYPES

Single Trip OS/OW Permit (SS) Sealed Load in International Trade (CS) Radiological Materials - Highway Reportable Permit (HRCQ) Building or Structure from an Existing Foundation (SB) Single Trip Factory Built Home Permit (SM)

S=N9 '5 B8 'K 9 = < H' @A = H5 H=CBG

Maximum size and weight for which a single trip permit may be granted:

Length - Single vehicle 50 ft.Á Mobile crane 60 ft.

The overall length, width and height of other loads depends on type of load.

If the spacing between adjacent axles is less than 42 inches, the axle can carry no more than a single axle. AC6=@9'<CA9G'5B8#CF'AC8I @5F'6I=@8=B; 'G97H=CBG'

Maximum size for which a single trip permit may be granted:

Overall Length Mobile Home or Modular Only Overall Width limitations

Group B

will be determined by route.

Additional weight limitations may be imposed by route.

Weight Limitation

Steering Axle Any Other Axle

BGI F5B79 F9EI F9A9BHG

The permittee shall have at least the following insurance coverage in full force and effect on the vehicle and load designated in the permit while operating on the public highway. Group A

	O. 0 a.p			o.oup B		
Bodily Injury Liability - each person	\$150,000		\$750,000	\$200,000		\$1,000,000
Bodily Injury Liability - each accident	450,000	OR	Combined	600,000	OR	Combined
Property Damage Liability - each accident	300,000		Single Limit	400,000		Single Limit

Group A Applies when a permitted vehicle and load do not exceed 12 feet in width, 13 1/2 feet in height, or 100 feet in length, and do not exceed statutory gross weight limits by more than 25%.

Group B Applies when permit is issued for any dimension in excess of those for Group A.

INSTRUCTIONS

- Online applications accept eCheck/ACH and credit card. Apply at https://wi.gotpermits.com/wiconnect
- If application is mailed in, make checks payable to: Registration Fee Trust. The fee must accompany the application and will be retained by the Department only if a permit is issued.

PROCEDURE TO CALCULATE FEES

- 1. No charge shall be made for a change when an error was made by the issuing authority.
- 2. All charges for the transmission of an application or a permit, other than by U.S. Mail, are in addition to the permit fee and are the responsibility of the applicant.
- 3. No charge shall be made to any state department, county, town, municipality, or any branch of the United States Government or the Armed Services for any type of oversize/overweight permit.
- 4. A charge of \$10.00 per district will be made when, by reason of the size or weight of the vehicle or load, the route must be reviewed by a regional highway office.
- 5. A charge of \$10.00 per review will be made when, by reason of the gross weight of the vehicle and load, a review is necessary of specific highway structures.
- 6. Permit fees are established by s.348.25 Wisconsin Statutes and Wisconsin Administrative Code Trans. 250.

Fee Chart

Overlength Only	\$15.00
Overwidth OR Overheight (may include Overlength)	20.00
Overwidth AND Overheight (may include Overlength)	25.00

Overweight (Includes any oversize)

0 - 90,000 lbs.	\$20.00	
90,001 - 100,000 lbs.	35.00	
100,001 - 110,000 lbs.	45.00	
110,001 - 120,000 lbs.	55.00	
120,001 - 130,000 lbs.	65.00	
130,001 - 140,000 lbs.	75.00	
140,001 - 150,000 lbs.	85.00	
150,001 - and up	85.00	plus \$10.00 per 10,000 lbs. or fraction thereof