TITLE APPLICATION
BRANDING NOTIFICATION

MV2849  5/2015 s.342.06, 342.065(1)(c) Wis. Stats.
Received - Date - Opened

Title Number o
i

Amount Received
Check Cash

Definition of Salvage Vehicle: s.340.01(55g) Wis. Stats. “Salvage vehicle” means a vehicle less than 7 years old that is not precluded from
subsequent registration and titling and that is damaged by collision or other occurrence to the extent that the estimated or actual cost, whichever is
greater, of repairing the vehicle exceeds 70% of its fair market value. The term does not include a hail-damaged vehicle unless the vehicle is repaired
with any replacement part, as defined in s.632.38(1)(e) Wis. Stats.

Check: Title Only or Notification Only.

|:| Title Only - Transfer to insurance company. Complete Section A. Submit this application with the original title and appropriate fee. By obtaining a
title only without registration, operation of the vehicle is not permitted upon public highways. Check all applicable brands from list below.

[J Notification Only - Owner is retaining the vehicle. Complete Sections A and B. A claim has been paid for a vehicle less than 7 years old, and the
title needs to be branded. The Department will issue a new, branded title to the owner. Check all applicable brands from list below.

|:| Salvage - The vehicle is less than 7 years old and was damaged to the extent that the estimated or actual repair cost, whichever is greater,
exceeds 70% of its fair market value.

[:| Insurance Claim Paid - The vehicle is less than 7 years old and was transferred to an insurer upon payment of a claim for damages of 30%
through 70% of its fair market value.

[:| Flood Damage - The vehicle was damaged by flood to the extent that the estimated or actual repair cost, whichever is greater, exceeds 70%
of its fair market value.

E] Hail Damage - The vehicle is less than 7 years old and was damaged by hail to the extent that the estimated or actual repair cost,
whichever is greater, exceeds 70% of its fair market value.

[:| Previous Police - The vehicle was previously used as a police vehicle by a law enforcement agency.

[:| Previous Taxi - The vehicle was previously used as a taxicab or for public transportation.

Section A This form cannot be used if a lien is to be listed. The odometer information on the title must be completed and
all previous owners named on the title must sign the assignment area of the title.
Vehicle Year Make Model Color Vehicle Identification Number (standard VIN has 17 characters)
Insurance Company Claim Number FEIN
Street Address Date Damage Occurred Date Acquired
City State ZIPCode | Title Fee $69.50 Total Fees Due
Counter Fee $5.00
Area Code - Telephone Number
L= —|
Section B A claim has been paid to the vehicle owner(s) named below for vehicle damage exceeding 70% of the fair market

value. The owner is keeping the vehicle.

Owner Name Date Damage Occurred

Address, City, State, ZIP Code

[] Title is attached

Note to owner: Wisconsin law requires the owner of a salvage vehicle to apply for a salvage certification of title. A person who violates this provision
may be required to forfeit up to $5,000. If you did not provide title to the insurer, send this form with your title to the address below.

Regular Service

Mail to: Wisconsin Department of Transportation
PO Box 7949
Madison WI 53707-7949

Make check payable to: Registration Fee Trust | certify the information on this application is true and correct.
X X
(Owner/Insurance Company Authorized Agent - Print Name) (Owner/Insurance Company Authorized Agent Signature) (Date)

Clear form Print
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