	BUYER’S LICENSE APPLICATION
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
MV2941        4/2015        Ch. 218 Wis. Stats.

	— FOR AUCTION USE ONLY —

Auction Number:      
Auction Name:      
	— FOR DMV USE ONLY—

Payment:      
Account:      


	Dealer License Number

     
	License Expiration (m/d/yyyy)

     
	
	APPLICATION TYPE

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  In-State

       FORMCHECKBOX 
  If Dealer license expires in less than 1 year, fee is $6

       FORMCHECKBOX 
  If Dealer license expires in more than 1 year, fee is $12

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Out-of-State – fee is $12

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Original

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Renewal

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Duplicate – fee is $12 (check reason below)
       FORMCHECKBOX 
  Lost       FORMCHECKBOX 
  Destroyed       FORMCHECKBOX 
  Stolen       FORMCHECKBOX 
  Illegible

	Dealer Name

     
	
	

	Business Street Address

     
	
	

	Business City, State, ZIP Code

     
	
	

	(Area Code) Telephone Number
     
	
	

	Email Address

     
	
	


	Driver License Number  OR  Photo ID Number

     
	State of License or ID
     
	
	APPLICANT’S STATEMENT

	Social Security Number (for verification purposes)
     
	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
 No
Were you ever denied a Bid / Buyer / Sales / Rep or Dealer License* in this or any other state?  If Yes, please explain:
     

	Employee Applicant Name (Last, First, MI)

     
	
	

	(Area Code) Telephone Number
     
	
	

	Email Address
     
	
	

	Residence Street Address
     
	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
 No
Have you ever been convicted of a crime? 
If Yes, list all dates and convictions: 

     

	Residence City, State, ZIP Code
     
	
	

	Height

     
	Weight

     
	Eye Color

     
	Hair Color

     
	
	

	Gender
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Male       FORMCHECKBOX 
 Female
	Birth Date (m/d/yyyy)

     
	
	

	*
A Buyer’s License is required to submit bids and purchase motor vehicles held and offered for sale by motor vehicle wholesale auctions and dealers. Employees of a motor vehicle dealers or wholesalers are eligible for Buyer’s Licenses.

	DEALER STATEMENT – I request that a card be issued and agree that the dealer take full responsibility for the actions of the above named employee as a buyer’s licensee.
	
	I affirm under penalty of s.946.32 or 345.17 Wisconsin Statutes , that the answers and statements on this application are true and correct. I understand that a misstatement on the application would result in the denial, suspension or revocation of my BUYERS license under Ch.218 Wisconsin Statutes.

	Print Name

     
	
	

	Title

     
	
	Print Name

     

	X
	     
	
	X
	     

	    (Owner or Authorized Agent Signature)
	(Date – m/d/yyyy)
	
	    (Applicant Signature)
	(Date – m/d/yyyy)


BUYER’S LICENSE APPLICATION (continued)
Wisconsin Department of Transportation        MV2941
In-State Buyer’s License is valid until employing dealer's license expires. Your license expiration will appear on your license.
All licenses are mailed to the dealer license credential address only.

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
1.
To avoid delays in processing, please complete the entire application.

2.
A separate Buyer’s License Application is required for each dealership for which you will be purchasing vehicles.

3. 
Complete the application in its entirety.

4. 
Provide a copy of a drivers license or other official government issued PHOTO IDENTIFICATION card belonging to the applicant
5. 
Provide social security number. The buyer’s license cannot be issued without it. Trans Code 218(11,21,51)
6. 
Enter the motor vehicle dealer or wholesaler license number issued to the business. If the dealer is an out-of-state business, include with the application a PHOTOCOPY of the credential which is issued to the business by the regulating authority in that jurisdiction verifying the authority of the entity to do business.
7.
Answer all Yes/No questions, explain all Yes answers.

8. 
Indicate the type of application: In-State or Out-of-State, original, renewal, or duplicate. Include the appropriate fee with the application. If a DUPLICATE application, indicate the reason. Include original Buyer’s License with this application if not lost, stolen or destroyed. If a lost or stolen card is recovered after a duplicate is issued, return the recovered license. 
9. 
Sign the application where applicant’s signature is indicated.

10.
Have Dealer’s statement signed by an owner or authorized agent of the dealership.

11.
Make check payable to:   Registration Fee Trust 
12.
Submit completed application with check to: 
Wisconsin Department of Transportation 
Dealer and Agent Section
PO Box 7909, Madison, WI 53707-7909
NOTE:  If the dealer license is not in English, you must include an English translation. The license must allow buying and selling, not just importing and exporting, to qualify.

Upon termination of employment, the Buyer’s License shall be surrendered to the dealer or firm named on the license. This dealer or firm shall return the license to the department for cancellation at the address listed above.
Submit a Valid Copy of your Photo ID and Dealer License. If you have questions, please call (608) 266-1425.

