WHRP Steering Committee

The multi-partnered Wisconsin Highway Research Program Steering Committee provides policy direction for the program. Committee members represent a range of Wisconsin stakeholders, including a range of organizations and departments.

Committee members

Diane Gurtner, Interim Chair
WisDOT Office of Policy, Finance and Improvement

Joe Balice
FHWA – Wisconsin

Scot Becker
WisDOT Bureau of Structures

Brian Bliesner
WisDOT – Regional Representative

Dave Brose
American Council of Engineering Companies

Rebecca Burkel
WisDOT Statewide Bureaus

Beth Cannestra
WisDOT Bureau of Project Development

James Crovetti
Marquette University

David Esse
WisDOT Statewide Bureaus

Matt Grove
Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association

Shawn Hoffman
Wisconsin Earth Movers Association

Steve Krebs
WisDOT Bureau of Technical Services

Kevin McMullen
Wisconsin Concrete Pavement Association

Brandon Strand
Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association