SALVAGE BUYER IDENTIFICATION (BID) CARD APPLICATION

Wisconsin Department of Transportation MV2651 5/2021 Ch. 218 Wis. Stats.

Driver License N	umber <i>OR</i> Photo	ID Number	er State of License or ID		APPLICATION In-State	TYPE		
Employee Applicant Name (Last, First, MI)					☐ If Dealer license expires in <i>less</i> than 1 year, fee is \$6 ☐ If Dealer license expires in <i>more</i> than 1 year, fee is \$12			
Social Security Number (for verification purposes)					☐ Out-of-State – 1 year, fee \$6 ☐ Original			
Residence Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code					☐ Renewal ☐ Duplicate (check reason below)			
Height	Weight	Eye Cold	or Ha	ir Color		☐ Lost☐ Destroyed☐ Stolen☐ Illegible☐ Name Change (give former name)		
Gender Male Fe	emale	Birth Dat	Date (m/d/yyyy)		Address Change (give former address)			
Dealer License N	lumber	Li	License Expiration (m/yyyy)		APPLICANT'S	STATEMENT You must check a	a box for statement 1-2	
Dealer Name					☐ Yes ☐ No	(1) Were you ever denied a Salvage BID card*, salesperson, representative or dealer license in this or any other state?		
Business Owner Name			Business Owner Phone No.		☐ Yes ☐ No	If Yes, attach explanation. (2) Have you ever been convicted of a crime?		
Business Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code						If Yes, attach explanation.		
Email Address					I understand pursuant to s.218.0114 Wisconsin Statute that this license alone does not allow me to sell vehicles to retail customers in the state of Wisconsin. I certify with my signature below that I have read and understand all the provisions pertaining to the Salvage BID card for which I am making application and that the answers and statements made are complete, correct and true.			
DEALER'S STATEMENT – I acknowledge I am responsible for the actions of the above-named applicant as a salvage buyer identification cardholder.								
X					X			
(Owner, Officer or Authorized Agent Signature) (Date – m/d/yyyy)					(Employee/Applie	cant Signature)	(Date – m/d/yyyy)	
Title					Print Name			

In-State Salvage Buyer Identification (BID) card is valid until employing dealer's license expires. Out-of-State Salvage Buyer Identification (BID) card is valid until employing dealer's license expires, for a maximum of 12 months. The BID card expiration date will appear on your card.

All licenses are mailed to the dealer license credential address only APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

- A separate Salvage BID card application is required for each dealership for which you will be purchasing salvage vehicles.
- 2. Complete all blanks on the application.
- Copy the ID number to the appropriate area on this application exactly as it appears from a driver's license or other official government issued PHOTO IDENTIFICATION card belonging to the applicant.
- Provide social security number. The Salvage BID card cannot be issued without it.
- 5. Give physical description and birth date.
- 6. Enter the motor vehicle dealer, wholesaler, or salvage dealer license number issued to the business if licensed in Wisconsin. If the dealer is an out-of-state business, include the two-letter state abbreviation as a prefix to your dealer number. Include with the application a PHOTOCOPY of the credential which is issued to the business by the regulating authority in that jurisdiction verifying the authority of the entity to do business.

NOTE: If the dealer license is not in English, you must include an English translation. The license must allow buying and selling, not just importing and exporting, to qualify.

- 7. Indicate the type of application: In-State or Out-of-State, original, renewal, or duplicate. Include the appropriate fee with the application. If a DUPLICATE application, indicate the reason. Include original Salvage BID card with this application if not lost, stolen or destroyed. If a lost or stolen card is recovered after a duplicate is issued, return the recovered card. If name and/or address have changed, enter former name and/or address.
- 8. Sign the application where applicant's signature is indicated.
- Have Dealer's statement signed by an owner, officer or agent of the dealership.
- 10. Make check payable to: **Registration Fee Trust**Submit completed application with check to:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation Dealer and Agent Section

P.O. Box 7909, Madison, WI 53707-7909

Upon termination of employment, the Salvage BID card shall be surrendered to the dealer or firm named on the card. This dealer or firm shall return the card to the department for cancellation at the address listed above.

^{*} A Salvage Buyer Identification (BID) Card is required to submit bids and purchase motor vehicles held and offered for sale by a motor vehicle salvage pool. Motor vehicle dealers, wholesalers, salvage dealers and their employees are eligible for BID cards.