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Wisconsin Department of Transportation
MV2941        3/2019        Ch. 218 Wis. Stats.

	– FOR AUCTION USE ONLY –
Auction Number:
Auction Name:
	– FOR DMV USE ONLY –
Payment:
Account:



	Dealer License Number
[bookmark: _GoBack]     
	Dealer License Expiration (mm/dd/yyyy)
     
	
	APPLICATION TYPE
|_|	In-State
|_|	If Dealer license expires in less than 1 year, fee is $6
|_|	If Dealer license expires in more than 1 year, fee is $12
|_|	Out-of-State – fee is $6
|_|	Original
|_|	Renewal
|_|	Duplicate – fee is $12 (check reason below)
|_|	Lost  |_| Destroyed  |_| Stolen  |_| Illegible

	Dealer Name
     
	
	

	Dealer Owner Name
[bookmark: Text8]     
	Dealer Owner Phone No.
[bookmark: Text9]     
	
	

	Dealer Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code
     
	
	

	Dealer (Area Code) Telephone Number
[bookmark: Text3]     
	
	

	Dealer Email Address
     
	
	

	Applicant Driver License Number OR Photo ID Number
[bookmark: Text1]     
	Applicant State License or ID
     
	
	APPLICANT’S STATEMENT You must check a box for statement 1-2
|_| Yes  |_| No	(1) Were you ever denied a Bid/Buyer/Sales/Rep or Dealer License* in this or any other state? 
If Yes, please explain:
[bookmark: Text7]     

	Applicant Social Security Number (for verification purposes)
     
	
	

	Applicant Name (Last, First, MI)
     
	
	

	Applicant (Area Code) Telephone Number
[bookmark: Text4]     
	
	

	Applicant Email Address
[bookmark: Text5]     
	
	|_| Yes  |_| No	(2) Have you ever been convicted of a crime? 
If Yes, attach explanation.

	Applicant Residence Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code
     
	
	*	A Buyer’s License is required to submit bids and purchase motor vehicles held and offered for sale by a motor vehicle wholesale auctions. Employees of motor vehicle dealers or wholesalers are eligible for Buyer’s Licenses.

	Height
     
	Weight
     
	Eye Color
     
	Hair Color
     
	
	I understand pursuant to s.218.0114 Wisconsin Statute that this license alone does not allow me to sell vehicles to retail customers in the state of Wisconsin.
I affirm under penalty of s. 946.32 or 345.17 Wisconsin Statues, that the answers and statements on this application are true and correct. I understand that a misstatement on the application would result in the denial, suspension or revocation of my BUYERS license under Ch. 218 Wisconsin Statutes.

	Gender
[bookmark: Check1]|_| Male  |_| Female
	Birth Date (m/d/yyyy)
     
	
	

	DEALER’S STATEMENT – I request that a card be issued and agree that the dealer take full responsibility for the actions of the above named employee as a buyer’s licensee.
	
	

	Title
     
	
	

	Print Name
     
	
	Print Name
     

	X
	
[bookmark: Text2]     
	
	X
	
     

	    (Owner or Authorized Agent Signature)
	(Date – m/d/yyyy)
	
	    (Employee/Applicant Signature)
	(Date – m/d/yyyy)


In-State Buyer’s License is valid until employing dealer's license expires. Out-of-State Buyer’s License is valid until employing dealer’s license expires, for a maximum of 12 months. The buyer’s license expiration date will appear on your card.
All licenses are mailed to the dealer license credential address only
	APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

	1.	To avoid delays in processing, please complete the entire application.
2.	A separate Buyer’s License Application is required for each dealership for which you will be purchasing vehicles.
3.	Complete the application in its entirety.
4.	Provide a copy of a driver’s license or other official government issued PHOTO IDENTIFICATION card belonging to the applicant.
5.	Provide social security number. The buyer’s license cannot be issued without it. Ch. 218.0114(21e)(a) and Ch. 218.0014(213)(c)
6.	Enter the motor vehicle dealer or wholesaler license number issued to the business. If the dealer is an out-of-state business, include with the application a PHOTOCOPY of the credential which is issued to the business by the regulating authority in that jurisdiction verifying the authority of the entity to do business.
7.	Answer all Yes/No questions, explain all Yes answers.
NOTE: If the dealer license is not in English, you must include an English translation. The license must allow buying and selling, not just importing and exporting, to qualify.
	
	8.	Indicate the type of application: In-State or Out-of-State, original, renewal, or duplicate. Include the appropriate fee with the application. If a DUPLICATE application, indicate the reason. Include original Buyer’s License with this application if not lost, stolen or destroyed. If a lost or stolen card is recovered after a duplicate is issued, return the recovered license.
9.	Sign the application where applicant’s signature is indicated.
10.	Have Dealer’s statement signed by an owner or authorized agent of the dealership.
11.	Make check payable to: Registration Fee Trust
12.	Submit completed application with check to:
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Dealer and Agent Section
P.O. Box 7909, Madison, WI 53707-7909
Upon termination of employment, the Buyer’s License shall be surrendered to the dealer or firm named on the license. This dealer or firm shall return the license to the department for cancellation at the address listed above.



Submit a Valid Copy of your Photo ID and Dealer License. If you have questions, please call (608) 266-1425.
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