ALL CONSIDER

BUYER'S LICENSE APPLICATION

Wisconsin Department of Transportation MV2941 5/2021 Ch. 218 Wis. Stats.

- FOR AUCTION USE ONLY -					– FOR DMV USE ONLY – Payment:	
Auction Number: Auction Name:					Account:	
Dealer License Number		Dealer L	icense Expiration (mm/dd/yyyy)	APPLICATION TYPE		
Dealer Name				☐ If Dealer license expires in <i>less</i> than 1 year, fee is \$6		
Dealer Owner Name		Deale	r Owner Phone No.	☐ If Dealer license expires in <i>more</i> than 1 year, fee is \$12		
				\Box Out-of-State – fee is \$6		
Dealer Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code				Original		
Dealer (Area Code) Telephone Number						
Dealer (Area Code) relephone Number				Duplicate – fee is \$12 (check reason below)		
Dealer Email Address				🗌 Lost 🗌 Des	troyed 🗌 Stolen 🗌 Illegible	
Applicant Driver License Number OR Photo ID Number Applicant State License or ID				APPLICANT'S STATEMENT You must check a box for statement 1-2		
				☐ Yes ☐ No (1) Were you ever denied a Bid/Buyer/Sales/Rep or Dealer License* in this or any other state? If Yes, please explain:		
Applicant Social Security Number (for verification purposes)						
Applicant Name (Last, First, MI)						
Applicant (Area Code) Telephone Number						
Applicant Email Address					e) Have you ever been convicted of a crime? Yes, attach explanation.	
Applicant Residence Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code				* A Buyer's License is offered for sale by a m dealers are eligible for	equired to submit bids and purchase motor vehicles held and otor vehicle wholesale auctions. Employees of motor vehicle Buver's Licenses.	
Height	Weight E	Eye Color	Hair Color	I understand pursua	nt to s.218.0114 Wisconsin Statute that this license	
Gender		Birth Date (m/	(d/yyyy)	of Wisconsin.		
DEALER'S STATEMENT – I acknowledge I am responsible for the actions of the above-named applicant and certify they meet the United States Internal Revenue Service definition of an employee or contract employee.				I affirm under penalty of s. 946.32 or 345.17 Wisconsin Statues, that the answers and statements on this application are true and correct. I understand that a misstatement on the application would result in the denial, suspension or revocation of my BUYERS license under Ch. 218 Wisconsin Statutes.		
Title						
Print Name				Print Name		
				L		
(Owner or Authorized Agent Signature) (Date – m/d/yyyy)				X (Employee/Applican		
	o o ,					
In-State Buyer's License is valid until employing dealer's license expires. Out-of-State Buyer's License is valid until employing dealer's license expires, for a maximum of 12 months. The buyer's license expiration date will appear on your card.						
All licenses are mailed to the dealer license credential address only						

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. To avoid delays in processing, please complete the entire application.
- 2. A separate Buyer's License Application is required for each dealership for which you will be purchasing vehicles.
- Complete the explication is it is it.
- 3. Complete the application in its entirety.
- 4. Submit a photocopy of the applicant's driver's license or other official government issued photo identification card.
- 5. Provide social security number. The buyer's license cannot be issued without it. Ch. 218.0114(21e)(a) and Ch. 218.0114(21e)(c)
- Enter the motor vehicle dealer license number issued to the business. If the dealer is an out-of-state business, include with the application a PHOTOCOPY of the credential which is issued to the business by the regulating authority in that jurisdiction verifying the authority of the entity to do business.
- 7. Answer all Yes/No questions, explain all Yes answers.

NOTE: If the dealer license is not in English, you must include an English translation. The license must allow buying and selling, not just importing and exporting, to qualify.

- Indicate the type of application: In-State or Out-of-State, original, renewal, or duplicate. Include the appropriate fee with the application. If a DUPLICATE application, indicate the reason. Include original Buyer's License with this application if not lost, stolen or destroyed. If a lost or stolen card is recovered after a duplicate is issued, return the recovered license.
- 9. Sign the application where applicant's signature is indicated.
- 10. Have Dealer's statement signed by an owner or authorized agent of the dealership.
- 11. Make check payable to: Registration Fee Trust

12. Submit completed application with check to: Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Dealer and Agent Section P.O. Box 7909, Madison, WI 53707-7909

Upon termination of employment, the Buyer's License shall be surrendered to the dealer or firm named on the license. This dealer or firm shall return the license to the department for cancellation at

Submit a Valid Copy of your Photo ID and Dealer License. If you have questions, please call (608) 266-1425.

the address listed above.