Coulee Region Transportation Study - Public involvement

Comments | Sign up for project updates | Meetings | News releases | Newsletters | Other media links | Stakeholders committees

Project comments

WisDOT welcomes project comments/suggestions. Thank you for your interest and assistance with this important project.

  • Submit comments at Public Involvement Meetings and/or other public meetings
  • Send project comments via email to project staff
  • Contact project staff via phone

Sign up for project updates

Past meetings

  • Monday, February 15, 2016 – Outdoor Recreation Alliance Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2016 – City of La Crosse Common Council Planning Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2016 – League of Women Voters of the La Crosse Area Meeting
  • Wednesday, February 3, 2016 – UW-La Crosse Student Senate Meeting
  • Monday, February 1, 2016 – La Crosse Rotary Club East Meeting
  • Thursday, January 28, 2016 – Public Involvement Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2016 – Public Involvement Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the January 28 meeting above
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2016 – Washburn Neighborhood Association Meeting
  • Thursday, January 21, 2016 – Town of Campbell Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2016 – Powell-Poage-Hamilton Neighborhood Association Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2016 – Lower Northside and Depot Neighborhood Association Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2016 – La Crosse Area Builders Association Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2016 – Onalaska Business Association Meeting
  • Monday, January 11, 2016 – Weigent-Hogan Neighborhood Association Meeting
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015 – La Crosse Center Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2015 – City of Onalaska Council Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2015 – La Crosse Kiwanis Club
  • Monday, December 7, 2015 – La Crosse County Board – Policy Planning Meeting
  • Thursday, December 3, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, December 3, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the December 3 meeting above
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2015 – Sierra Club Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting
  • Monday, November 16, 2015 – Town of Shelby Board Meeting
  • Thursday, November 12, 2015 – Public Involvement Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting (Technical Advisory Committee)
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2015 – Public Involvement Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the November 12 meeting above
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2015 – Chamber of Commerce - Business Informational Meeting
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the November 5 meeting above
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015 – La Crosse County Economic Development Fund Meeting
  • Thursday, October 29, 2015 – Chamber of Commerce - Business Expo
  • Thursday, October 8, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, October 8, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the October 8 meeting above
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015 – Public Involvement Meeting
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015 – Public Involvement Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the September 24 meeting above
  • Monday, September 21, 2015 – Holy Trinity-Longfellow Neighborhood Association Meeting
  • Monday, September 21, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting (Bicycle-Pedestrian Advisory Committee)
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 – La Crosse Area Development Corporation (LADCO)
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting (Policy Board)
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting (Technical Advisory Committee)
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical materials presented at the September 3 meeting above
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 – La Crosse County Economic Development Fund Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 – Bicycle and Pedestrian Focus Group Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 – Transit Focus Group Meeting
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical materials presented at the August 6 meeting above
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 – Healthy Living Collaboration Meeting
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical materials presented at the July 2 meeting above
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 – Bicycle and Pedestrian Focus Group Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 – Transit Focus Group Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce Meeting
    • Presentation (This file is very large and may take several minutes to download)
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting
    • Presentation (This file is very large and may take several minutes to download)
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Lower Northside and Depot Neighbors Association Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - Public Involvement Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the June 17 meeting above
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - Public Involvement Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the June 17 meeting above
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
    • Meeting minutes
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the June 17 meeting above
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical meeting minutes as June 4 meeting above
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the June 17 meeting above
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 – La Crosse Area Builders Association Meeting
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the May 7 meeting above
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 – UW-La Crosse Student Senate Meeting
  • Monday, April 20, 2015 – Outdoor Recreation Alliance Meeting
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015 - Mayor's Neighborhood Conference
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the April 2 meeting above
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Grandview-Emerson Neighborhood Association Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015 – La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015 – Public Involvement Meeting
    • Presentation (This file is very large and may take several minutes to download)
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 – Public Involvement Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the March 12 meeting above
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 – Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 – Technical Advisory Group Meeting
    • Note: Identical material was presented at the March 5 meeting above
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 – Technical Advisory / Community Advisory Group Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - La Crosse Area Planning Committee Meeting

News releases

Newsletters

Other media links

March 17, 2016

March 15, 2016

February 11, 2016

February 9, 2016

November 10, 2015

November 7, 2015

September 23, 2015

June 6, 2015

March 11, 2015

February 20, 2015

Stakeholders committees

Stakeholder committees have been created for this study and will be lead by PEL Study team members.

  • La Crosse Area Planning Committee Policy Board (LAPC)
    • The LAPC is comprised of local elected officials from the communities within the study limits.
  • Technical Advisory Group (TAG)
    • The TAG is comprised of municipality staff or representatives appointed by their community leaders.
  • Community Advisory Group (CAG)
    • The CAG is comprised of representatives