Motorcycle Safety Advisory Council (MoSAC)


The Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Advisory Council (MoSAC) advises the secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Transportation on motorcycle safety issues. MoSAC also promotes the safest possible riding environment by sharing best practices and leading the nation in motorcycle safety innovation.


  • Zero motorcycle fatalities in Wisconsin
  • Zero single or multivehicle motorcycle crashes
  • Zero unlicensed motorcycle riders
  • Zero untrained motorcycle riders
  • Zero impaired motorcycle riders
  • Zero motorists not sharing the road with motorcycles
  • Zero unfunded motorcycle safety programs
  • Zero riders not knowing the benefits of proper and conspicuous riding gear

Motorcycle Safety Advisory Council – members and groups represented

Voting MoSAC Member

  • John Reblin – ABATE of Wisconsin, Chair
  • Lauranne Bailey – RiderCoach and Women in the Wind
  • Rusty Huebner – Blue Knights
  • Ted Jenkins – Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Program, Rider Coach and Quality Assurance Coordinator
  • Sarah Kretchmar – Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Program RiderCoach Trainer
  • Jim Kubek – RiderCoach and AAA Driver Training
  • Jen Reinbold – Harley-Davison Motor Company
  • Mike Schwarzenbacher – American Motorcyclist Association
  • Jesse Sellek - Middleton PD and Badger Motor Officers Association
  • Betty Shaffer – Education Director, Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
  • Dave Tallman –
  • Ron Thompson – Past Member, State Motorcycle Safety Administrators Association
  • Danika Woods – Wisconsin Technical College System
  • Anne Zube/Brenda Hackbart – Stilettos on Steel

Non-voting Member

  • Mike Schwendau – WisDOT Section Chief
  • Larry Corsi – WisDOT Supervisor
  • Sarah Buzzell – WisDOT State Program Manager
  • Ian Winger – WisDOT Engineer
  • Andy Franken – Wisconsin Insurance Alliance
  • Jason Herheim – RiderCoach, Madison College
  • Pete Madland – Tavern League of Wisconsin​
  • DeeDee Sorg – RiderCoach, Harley-Davidson of Madison
  • Tim Tomann – ABATE of Wisconsin


All questions related to the Motorcycle Safety Advisory Council should be directed to