Region and Central Office Maintenance Staff

​​​Region Maintenance Supervisors​

For questions, praise or concerns about maintenance of state highways in specific locations, contact the appropriate region supervisor listed below:

North Central Region​​​

Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood counties.

Anna Wisner
(715) 365-5717
anna.wisner@dot.wi.gov

North Central Region contacts​ ​

Northeast Region

Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago counties.

​Matt Ternes
(920) 492-4143
matthew.ternes@dot.wi.gov​

Northeast Region contacts 

Northwest Region

Eau Claire Office
Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix and Trempealeau counties.

Jeffrey Kern
(715) 836-2919
jeffrey.kern@dot.wi.gov


Superior Office
Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn counties.

Michael Ostrenga
(715) 392-7945
michael.ostrenga@dot.wi.gov

Southeast Region

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha counties.

Bao Van Tran
(262) 548-5948
bao.tran@dot.wi.gov

Southwest Region

La Crosse Office
Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk and Vernon counties.

Richard Vydrzal
(608) 785-9043
richard.vydrzal@dot.wi.gov

Southwest Region contacts​

Madison Office
Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Jefferson, and Rock counties.

John Marchewka (mar-hev-ka)
(608) 246-3876
john.marchewka@dot.wi.gov​

Central Office (Bureau of Highway Maintenance)

For questions, praise or concerns in the following areas, contact:

Freight Operations and Outdoor Advertising Section

Freight operations

​Dan Mulder, Chief
(608) 266-3471
daniel.mulder@dot.wi.gov

Oversize/overweight permits

Ehren Bittorf, Supervisor
(608) 261-2573
ehren.bittorf@dot.wi.gov

Outdoor advertising

Dan Mulder, Chief
(608) 266-3471
daniel.mulder@dot.wi.gov​

​Highway Maintenance and Roadside Management Section

Statewide highway maintenance policy and procedures

James Hughes, Chief, State Maintenance Engineer
(608) 266-1202
james.hughes@dot.wi.gov

Program Management and Roadside Facilities Section

Rest areas and​ waysides

Chris Ohm, Chief
(608) 261-6067
chris.ohm@dot.wi.gov

You may also visit www.roadsidefacilities.org​