Region and Central Office Maintenance Staff

​​​Region Maintenance Supervisors​

For questions, praise or concerns about maintenance of state highways in specific locations, contact the appropriate region supervisor listed below:

North Central Region​​​

Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood counties.

Anna Wisner
(715) 365-5717

North Central Region contacts​ ​

Northeast Region

Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago counties.

​Matt Ternes
(920) 492-4143​

Northeast Region contacts 

Northwest Region

Eau Claire Office
Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix and Trempealeau counties.

Jeffrey Kern
(715) 836-2919

Superior Office
Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn counties.

Michael Ostrenga
(715) 392-7945

Southeast Region

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha counties.

Bao Van Tran
(262) 548-5948

Southwest Region

La Crosse Office
Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk and Vernon counties.

Richard Vydrzal
(608) 785-9043

Southwest Region contacts​

Madison Office
Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Jefferson, and Rock counties.

John Marchewka (mar-hev-ka)
(608) 246-7915​​

Central Office (Bureau of Highway Maintenance)

For questions, praise or concerns in the following areas, contact:

Freight Operations and Outdoor Advertising Section

Freight operations

​Dan Mulder, Chief
(608) 266-3471

Oversize/overweight permits

Ehren Bittorf, Supervisor
(608) 261-2573

Outdoor advertising

Dan Mulder, Chief
(608) 266-3471​

​Highway Maintenance and Roadside Management Section

Statewide highway maintenance policy and procedures

James Hughes, Chief, State Maintenance Engineer
(608) 266-1202

Program Management and Roadside Facilities Section

Rest areas and​ waysides

Chris Ohm, Chief
(608) 261-6067

You may also visit​