DTSD Excellence in Design Award Nominations

Nominate your project for a 2025 Design Award!

Nominations for the 2024 design awards are closed. Watch for the call for nominations for the 2025 design awards in early October 2024.

One award will be given in each of the following categories:

  1. Best rural design - WisDOT
  2. Best rural design - consultant or municipality
  3. Best urban design - WisDOT
  4. Best urban design - consultant or municipality
  5. Best structure design - WisDOT
  6. Best structure design - consultant or municipality
  7. Best local program project

View the 2024 awards details and judging criteria

View past Design Awards recipients

Direct questions about the Design Awards to:

Dan Tyler, P.E.
Phone (608) 267-7945