Preliminary plans, specifications, and project information

North Central | Northeast | Northwest | Southeast | Southwest

Design change. Previously each region had their own webpage, now all will be displayed here. We have added bookmarks to send you back to the top of the page, as the page may be long depending on the number of projects listed.

Preliminary plans, specifications, and project information are available through the links below by region and project. These files are draft and for information purposes only. They are not to be considered final and are not to be used for bidding purposes. All information contained herein is subject to change without notice.

​North Centra​l

Northeast​​

  • ​Project: 1130-68-81, Southbridge Road, Appleton - De Pere, SBC Early Fill & Frontage Roads, BROWN
    • ​Contact: Kyle Treml, P.E., kyle.treml@dot.wi.gov
    • Let date: 06/11/2024
  • Project: 1130-44-74​, IH 41, Appleton - Green Bay, IH 41 Wrightstown SWEF 34/Post - BLDG, OUTAGAMIE
    • Contact: John Spielmacher, P.E., john.spielmacher@dot.wi.gov
    • Let date: 08/13/2024

Northwest

  • ​Project: 8110-01-77​, STH 64, New Richmond - Connorsville, 142nd St to USH 63 S, ST. CROIX
    • Contact: Christopher Zacharias, P.E., christopher.zacharias@dot.wi.gov
    • Let date: 04/09/2024
  • ​Project: 8758-00-72​, CTH C, MN State Line - STH 35, MN State Line to Barnes Road, DOUGLAS
    • ​Contact: Paula Groom, P.E., paula.groom@dot.wi.gov
    • Let date: 05/14/2024

Southeast

  • Project: 1060-47-70​, IH 94, East West Freeway, STH 83 to STH 16, WAUKESHA
    • Contact: Chris Zacharias, christopher.zacharias@dot.wi.gov 
    • Let date: 04/09/2024

Southwest​

  • ​Project: 5419-06-70​, CTH O, STH 80 - Richland Center, CTH OO to Cardinal Crest Road, RICHLAND
    • Contact: Valerie Guider, valerie.guider@dot.wi.gov
    • Let date: 04/09/2024
  • Project: 1010-10-82​, IH 39/90/93, Madison – Portage, Wisconsin River Bridges, COLUMBIA
  • Project: 1071-07-79​, IH 90, La Crosse - Sparta, (Safety Rest Area 16 Sparta Building), MONROE
    • Contact: Biren Patel, P.E., biren.patel@dot.wi.gov; Joseph Coughlin, P.E​, joseph.coughlin@dot.wi.gov​
    • Let date: 05/14/2024
  • Project: 1071-07-80, IH 90, La Crosse - Sparta, (Safety Rest Area 16 Sparta - Site), MONROE
    • Contact: Biren Patel, P.E.​, biren.patel@dot.wi.gov; Joseph Coughlin, P.E​, joseph.coughlin@dot.wi.gov
    • Let date: 06/11/2024​

For questions regarding the content of this page, contact:

Bureau of Project Development
4822 Madison Yards Way
4th Floor South, Room S437
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: (608) 266-1631
Fax: (608) 267-1862
hcci.dtid@dot.wi.gov