Civil rights and compliance contacts

Individual program contacts

Office of Business Opportunity and Equity Compliance (OBOEC)

OBOEC Central Office
4822 Madison Yards Way, 5th Floor South
Madison, WI 53705

DBE Support Services Office
6150 W. Fond du Lac Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53218
(414) 266-1147

Tondra Davis, Director
tondra.davis@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-5253

Title VI

Taqwanya Smith, Senior Title VI Policy Analyst and ADA Coordinator
taqwanya.smith@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-8129 Phone

DBE Programs

Vacant, DBE Program Chief

John Franklin, Senior Certification Analyst
john.franklin@dot.wi.gov
(608) 264-8721 Phone

Benjie Hayek, DBE Program Engineer
benjie.hayek@dot.wi.gov
(608) 712-8915 Phone

Paul Ndon, IS Business Automation, Sr.
paul.ndon@dot.wi.gov
(414) 266-1174 Phone
(414) 305-8354 Mobile.

Ijeoma O'Rorke, Equal Opportunity Specialist, Sr.
ijeoma.ororke@dot.wi.gov
(414) 266-1173 Phone

Kathleen Panak, Equal Opportunity Specialist, Sr. and Good Faith Effort (GFE) Analyst
kathleen.panak@dot.wi.gov
(262) 548-6459 Phone

Rosalind Roberson, Civil Rights Urban Outreach Strategist
rosalind.roberson@dot.wi.gov
(414) 266-1172 Phone

Marquis Young, DBE Utilization Engineer
marquis.young@dot.wi.gov
(414) 227-2157 Phone

Labor Compliance

Michael L. Staude, Labor Compliance Program Chief
michael.Staude@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-0209 Phone

Karen Pfeil, Labor Compliance Program Assistant
karen.pfeil@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-1479 Phone

Chad Gunderson, Compliance Program Specialist
chad.gunderson@dot.wi.gov
(608) 246-5631 Phone

Eastern Unit Compliance Specialists
Northeast Region Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago.
Southeast Region Counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

Jason Johnson, Eastern Unit Compliance Lead
jason.johnson@dot.wi.gov
(920) 492-5728 Phone
(920) 492-0144 Fax

Margaret Powers, SE Region Compliance Specialist
margaret.powers@dot.wi.gov
(262) 521-5337 Phone
(414) 750-3156 Mobile

Xavier Correa-Sosa, SE Region Compliance Specialist
xavier.correasosa@dot.wi.gov
(262) 521-5347 Phone

Western Unit Compliance Specialists
North Central Region Counties: Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood.
Northwest Region Counties: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau and Washburn.
Southwest Region (Madison) Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Jefferson, Rock, Sauk.
Southwest Region (La Crosse) Counties: Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland and Vernon.

Laurie Dolsen, Western Unit Compliance Lead
laurie.dolsen@dot.wi.gov
(715) 392-7977 Phone
(715) 225-9445 Mobile

Susan Hagan, SW Region Compliance Specialist
susan.hagan@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-0459 Phone

Malonda Heinkel, NC Region Compliance Specialist
malonda.heinkel@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-0459 Phone

Statewide Compliance Analyst Unit
Teresa Rademacher, Compliance Analyst
teresa.rademacher@dot.wi.gov
(920) 492-5657 Phone
(920) 360-6273 Mobile

Cua (CeCe) Xiong, Compliance Analyst​
cua.xiong@dot.wi.gov
(608) 246-3875 Phone

Statewide Investigations Unit
Kyle Carver, Investigations Lead
kyle.carver@dot.wi.gov
(262) 548-5634 Phone

Labor Development
Marguerite (Maggie) Givings, Labor Development Specialist
margueritel.givings@dot.wi.gov
(608) 789-7876 Phone