Civil rights and compliance contacts

Individual program contacts:

Office of Business Opportunity & Equity Compliance (OBOEC)

​OBOEC Central Office

4822 Madison Yards Way, 5th Floor South
Madison, WI 53705
(608) 267-3849 Phone
(608) 267-3641 Fax

DBE Support Services Office

​DBE Support Services Office
6150 W. Fond du Lac Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53218
(414) 438-4583 Phone
(414) 438-5392 Fax

Name, ​area of responsibility, email, phone

Michele Carter, OBOEC Director

Michele.carter@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-9527 Madison
(414) 438-4587 Milwaukee
(414) 639-4001 Mobile

Title VI

Taqwanya Smith, Senior Title VI Policy Analyst; ADA Coordinator

taqwanya.smith@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-8129

Mary Robb, Title VI Coordinator

mary.robb@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-4489

Information Systems

Paul Ndon, IS Business Automation Senior

paul.ndon@dot.wi.gov
(414) 438-4584
(414) 305-8354 mobile

DBE Programs

Madalena Maestri, DBE Program Chief

madalena.maestri@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-2093 Madison
(608) 509-8212 Milwaukee

Deborah Albright, DBE Program Analyst (Good Faith Specialist)

deborah.albright@dot.wi.gov  
(608) 266-0503

Oluyemi Falomo, DBE Engineer/Technical Advisor

oluyemi.falomo@dot.wi.gov
(608) 264-9528
(414) 659-0487 mobile

Vincent Fisher, Certification Analyst

vincent.fisher@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-8216

John Franklin, Senior Certification Analyst, Certification only

john.franklin@dot.wi.gov
(608) 264-8721

Suki Han, Federal Reports Specialist

suki.han@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-3849

Rosalind Roberson, Civil Rights Urban Outreach Strategist

rosalind.roberson@dot.wi.gov
(414) 438-2154

Labor Compliance

Michael L. Staude, Labor Compliance Program Chief

michael.Staude@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-0209

Annette Nekola, Labor Compliance Program Assistant

annette.nekola@dot.wi.gov  
(608) 266-6961

Eastern Unit Labor Compliance Specialists

Northeast Region Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago.
Southeast Region Counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

Jason Johnson, Eastern Unit Labor Compliance Lead

jason.johnson@dot.wi.gov
(920) 492-5728
(920) 492-0144 Fax

Teresa Rademacher, NE Region Labor Compliance Specialist

teresa.rademacher@dot.wi.gov
(920) 492-5657
(920) 360-6273 Mobile

Margaret Powers, SE Region Labor Compliance Specialist

margaret.powers@dot.wi.gov
(262) 521-5337
(414) 750-3156 Mobile

Janice Sindic, SE Region Labor Compliance Specialist

janice.sindic@dot.wi.gov  
(262) 548-5923
(414) 550-4610 Mobile

Jennifer Lubinski, SE Region Labor Compliance Specialist

jennifer.lubinski@dot.wi.gov
(262) 548-5634
(414) 534-3145 Mobile

Western Unit Labor Compliance Specialists

North Central Region Counties: Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood.
Northwest Region Counties: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau and Washburn.
Southwest Region (Madison) Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Jefferson, Rock, Sauk.
Southwest Region (La Crosse) Counties: Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland and Vernon.

Laurie Dolsen, Western Unit Labor Compliance Lead

laurie.dolsen@dot.wi.gov
(715) 392-7977
(715) 225-9445 Mobile

Stephanie Jaecks; NC Region Labor Compliance Specialist

Stephanie.jaecks@dot.wi.gov
(715) 365-5732
(715) 401-0550 Mobile

Timothy Alston; SW Region (Madison) Labor Compliance Specialist

timothy.alston@dot.wi.gov
(608) 242-8040
(608) 516-8436 Mobile

Rebecca Porter; SW Region (La Crosse) Labor Compliance Specialist

RebeccaL.Porter@dot.wi.gov
(608) 245-2648

Debra Brown-Henning; SW Region Labor Compliance Specialist

debra.henning@dot.wi.gov
(608) 884-1178

Statewide Investigations Unit 

Natalia Vega, Investigations Lead

natalia.vega@dot.wi.gov
(262) 521-5358

Boula Xiong, Investigations

Boula2.xiong@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-7354

Teresa Rademacher, Investigations

teresa.rademacher@dot.wi.gov
(920) 492-5657
(920) 360-6273 Mobile