Civil rights and compliance contacts

​​Individual program contacts

Office of Business Opportunity & Equity Compliance (OBOEC)

OBOEC Central Office

4822 Madison Yards Way, 5th Floor South
Madison, WI 53705
(608) 267-3849 Phone
(608) 267-3641 Fax

​DBE Support Services Office

6150 W. Fond du Lac Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53218
(414) 438-4583 Phone
(414) 438-5392 Fax

Office of Business Opportunity & Equity Compliance (OBOEC)

Lea Collins-Worachek, OBOEC Director
lea.collinsworachek1@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-5769 Madison
(414) 659-3467 Mobile

Title VI

Taqwanya Smith, Senior Title VI Policy Analyst and ADA Coordinator
taqwanya.smith@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-8129

DBE Programs

Madalena Maestri, DBE Program Chief
madalena.maestri@dot.wi.gov
(608) 267-2093 Madison
(608) 509-8212 Milwaukee

John Franklin, Senior Certification Analyst
john.franklin@dot.wi.gov
(608) 264-8721

Paul Ndon, IS Business Automation Senior
paul.ndon@dot.wi.gov
(414) 305-8354 mobile

Ijeoma O'Rorke, IS Business Support Specialist
jeoma.ekwuluo@dot.wi.gov
(414) 550-2839

Kathleen Panak, Equal Opportunity Specialist Senior
kathleen.panak@dot.wi.gov
(262) 548-6459

Maria Rojas, DBE Utilization Engineer
Maria.Rojas@dot.wi.gov
(608) 220-0618

Rosalind Roberson, Civil Rights Urban Outreach Strategist
rosalind.roberson@dot.wi.gov
(414) 438-2154
(414) 739-5095 Mobile

Natalia Vega, Certification Analyst
natalia.vega@dot.wi.gov
(262) 521-5358

Marlina Williams, DBE Engineer
Marlina.Williams@dot.wi.gov
(414) 335-0413 Mobile

Labor Compliance

Michael L. Staude, Labor Compliance Program Chief
michael.Staude@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-0209

Karen Pfeil, Labor Compliance Program Assistant
karen.pfeil@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-1479

Cua (Cece) Xiong, Compliance Program Specialist
cua.xiong@dot.wi.gov
(608) 246-3875

Eastern Unit Compliance Specialists

Northeast Region Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago.
Southeast Region Counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

Jason Johnson, Eastern Unit Compliance Lead
jason.johnson@dot.wi.gov
(920) 492-5728
(920) 492-0144 Fax

Margaret Powers, SE Region Compliance Specialist
margaret.powers@dot.wi.gov
(262) 521-5337
(414) 750-3156 Mobile

Alec Smith, SE Region Compliance Specialist
alec.smith@dot.wi.gov
(608) 785-9039
(608) 228-4501 Mobile

Western Unit Compliance Specialists

North Central Region Counties: Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood.
Northwest Region Counties: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau and Washburn.
Southwest Region (Madison) Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Jefferson, Rock, Sauk.
Southwest Region (La Crosse) Counties: Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland and Vernon.

Laurie Dolsen, Western Unit Compliance Lead
laurie.dolsen@dot.wi.gov
(715) 392-7977
(715) 225-9445 Mobile

Timothy Alston, SW Region (Madison) Compliance Specialist
timothy.alston@dot.wi.gov
(608) 242-8040
(608) 516-8436 Mobile

Susan Hagan, SW Region Compliance Specialist
susan.hagan@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-0459

Malonda Heinkel, NC Region Compliance Specialist
malonda.heinkel@dot.wi.gov  
(608) 266-0459

Statewide Compliance Analyst Unit

Stephanie Jaecks, Compliance Analyst
stephanie.jaecks@dot.wi.gov  
(715) 365-5732
(715) 401-0550 Mobile

Teresa Rademacher, Compliance Analyst
teresa.rademacher@dot.wi.gov  
(920) 492-5657
(920) 360-6273 Mobile

Statewide Investigations Unit​

Kyle Carver, Investigations Lead
kyle.carver@dot.wi.gov
(262) 548-5634