Utility region contacts

Utility contacts

DTSD Utility Coordinators (last updated 5/19​​/20) ​​strive to create continuing communication and cooperation between the Wisconsin Department of Transportation, local highway agencies, consultants, WTBA, FHWA, utility company representatives and other stakeholders according to state law and WisDOT policies. This includes transfer of land rights and compensation for utility relocation when necessary

North Central region

Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood counties

Christopher Peplinski, christopher.peplinski@dot.wi.gov

Northeast region

Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago counties

Jeff Orr, jeffry.orr@dot.wi.gov

Northwest region

Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau and Washburn counties

Heath Bielefeldt, heath.bielefeldt@dot.wi.gov

Southeast region

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha counties

Terry Kittson, terry.kittson@dot.wi.gov​

Southwest region

Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Rock, Sauk and Vernon counties

Bobbie Keck, bobbie.keck@dot.wi.gov

Central Office Utility Unit