Southwest Region Highway Projects and Studies

This webpage lists highway projects in design and study for the Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT), Division of Transportation System Development (DTSD) Southwest Region. The Southwest Region consists of Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Rock, Sauk and Vernon counties.

Southwest region counties of Wisconsin Follow the Southwest Region on Twitter for daily construction information, traffic impacts and other transportation news.

Construction | Design | Studies

Projects under construction

Projects in design (scheduled for construction)

Studies (construction not scheduled)

View other projects around the state under study or in design.

In This Together

Learn how WisDOT works with businesses located in work zones through the In This Together program.


Michael Bie
WisDOT Southwest Region Communications Manager
(608) 246-7928

Hannah Punzel
WisDOT Southwest Region Communications Manager
(608) 246-7907

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Southwest Region
Madison Office
2101 Wright Street
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: (608) 246-3800
WI Telecommunications Relay System (TTY): 711